We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service”
Review of Jasons Bakery

Jasons Bakery
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Green Point
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Don't miss this spot...great food and service! We ate here several mornings during our visit to Capetown. Super good coffee, pastries, and breakfast!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimbo2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

The service is great at this restaurant from waitrons. The weekend menu is the best. There is a challenging item named “Egg Slutt” which although somewhat worrying as a name is delicious. The caramelized onions, cheese and mayo on the roll with egg is super yummy. Coffee is also good especially the flat white. Restaurant was packed and food came out quickly. Wonderful Cape Town spot.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Freshly baked delicacies! Interesting and different fillings. Amazing croissants, Vegan friendly, nice coffee!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HelenK2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

My wife and I initially planned on popping in for scones and coffee, but ended up having:

- Salmon bagel, which was AMAZING!
- Sausage roll, which was quite oily unfortunately
- Doughssant, which is an ABSOLUTE MUST TRY!
- Coffee, which was great

Overall, service and food is great and a definite recommendation. The only reason for a 4/5 was the average sausage roll.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TravelingRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Love this place! staff , the atmosphere, the coffee, all is to die for; I'm French but I highly recommend their pain au chocolat, one of the best ones with the Valronha chocolate!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 262valeriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jasons Bakery also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Jasons Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.