We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Unforgettable Namibia holiday

Tertius and his team at eyeseeAfrica arranged the most magical trip. It was a special occassion for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
martinpY3570KU
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Spectacular scenery, exciting adventures, warm efficient Namibians all enjoyed whilst staying in luxurious lodges.

We had the most amazing trip to Northern Namibia end of April till mid -May 2024. The scenery was... read more

Reviewed 17 May 2024
Paradise29622492075
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
77
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive his team southern africa perfect trip garden route gorilla trekking cape town african adventure meticulous planning private game reserve their natural habitat great success table mountain took great care great service in advance next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2024

We had the most amazing trip to Northern Namibia end of April till mid -May 2024. The scenery was spectacular, all activities organised by EyeSeeAfrica were most enjoyable and interesting.
Our trip took us from Windhoek to Epupa Falls which is on the border of Angola. Staying in a luxurious tented camp on the mighty Kunene River, which acts as the border between the 2 countries was a great experience. The activities which were organised by EyeseeAfrica included a visit to a Himba village and white water rafting down the Kunene.
We also went from West to East Etosha which gave us the opportunity to experience different highlights in Etosha.
EyeseeAfrica organised everything we required including the best lodges with excellent food, to clear concise directions every day to guide us to the next lodge with information enroute on where is best to stop for a coffee etc.
We cannot rate EyeseeAfrica highly enough. Every detail was carefully thought about and sent with clear communication.
We look forward to having EyeseeAfrica organise our next trip in Africa!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Paradise29622492075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Claire & James

You have now become our most seasoned Namibia travellers :).

Thank you again for putting your trust in us to plan this special "commemorative" trip for you. We are very happy that you enjoyed this "off the beaten track" adventure all the way to Epupa Falls.

There is still the Caprivi strip that is waiting for your next adventure to namibia :)

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

We decided to visit for the first time South Africa and needed guidance on which places to see within a week. We were recommended by a friend to call Tertius Jordaan and Eyeseeafrica. They organised our trip in the best possible way, and because of them we will visit other countries in Africa as well in the near future. Very well organised and very responsive at all times.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Harris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

We are frequent world traveler and Tertius was the best travel concierge we have experienced. Every day was carefully curated with interestingly stimulating events that were collaboratively selected by Tertius who invited our advice and guidance. Africa is such a beautiful country, expansive, magnificently varied, allowing us to fly to safari terrain with villas that had private chef and drivers, ocean beaches, wine-land with cuisine unparalleled, museums, accommodations with private pools and waterfront sports and mountain view's and Tertius made all of this happen.

He booked flights, drivers, dinners, tours and advised us with exacting answers to our every query. Working with Tertius was like making a new lifelong friend who is cultured, intelligent, promptly responsive, collaborative, and nice!

Every touch was considered, which we were very thankful for our needs changed periodically, and without a wink, he responded with another itinerary for us to consider. It was a sublime pleasure working with you Tertius and we hope to return to Africa very soon.

Posted of behalf of Joanne Cunard

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Esta-Marita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We had a fabulous family holiday, organised by Tertius. I was impressed with his attention to detail, finding us interesting and wonderful places to stay, but also giving us background information on each, in just the right amount of detail. He even booked our flights and hired car, which meant a completely hassle-free run-up to the holiday. As we were self-driving from lodge to lodge, the instructions came from Tertius before we set off each day (so that we could download before leaving precious wifi). He was quick to answer the most simple queries, and even checked that we had arrived at each destination. He did this via a whatsapp group he created for us for this holiday, and it worked well. There is very little - if anything - I would have changed about this special trip.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank katelaburnpeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Kate

Thank you for the wonderful review. When planning a celebration trip for someone there is always that extra little pressure to make sure that it is a memorable trip and extra special.

We really appreciate the trust that you have put in us and hopefully will again plan another African trip for you to our beautiful continent.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

I contacted Tertius at EyeSeeAfrica last minute. I told him I was coming to Namibia in a week and I wanted to explore the country for 30 days.
Within 48 hours he had put together three different itineraries. After I picked one that was perfect for me he arranged everything in a few days. 4x4, accommodation, excursions and various things to do and places to eat only a person with local knowledge could know.
Tertius made a mammoth task look easy, he found me great solutions and I had an epic adventure thanks to EyeSeeAfrica.
He was always available via phone or WhatsApp and checked in regularly with updates and things to do.
I highly recommend this company.
He also arranged hotel pick ups and airline transfers.
My trip would not have been nearly as successful without Tertius and his vast knowledge and experience in Africa. I won’t hesitate to let EyeSeeAfrica do the heavy lifting again on my next trip.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank dalemnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Michael

Must say that you have really tested my skills of putting together a 30 day itinerary withing such a short time period. We did it! :) I am so happy that Namibia was all and more of what you have expected to experience. It was really an epic trip! Thank you for the wonderful review!

You said you are coming back soon and we are ready to help you plan your next African adventure :)

All the best!

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews