We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Eyeseeafrica organised us a superb trip in Botswana

Eyeseeafrica organised me and my wife the most wonderful honeymoon in Botswana. 3 different camps... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rory H
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Spectacular scenery, exciting adventures, warm efficient Namibians all enjoyed whilst staying in luxurious lodges.

We had the most amazing trip to Northern Namibia end of April till mid -May 2024. The scenery was... read more

Reviewed 17 May 2024
Paradise29622492075
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
76
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive his team southern africa perfect trip garden route gorilla trekking cape town african adventure meticulous planning private game reserve their natural habitat great success table mountain took great care great service in advance next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2023

We were visiting a friend who lives in Capetown but we wanted to see other parts of South Africa and some animals during our visit. Our friend put us in contact with EyeseeAfrica . We were limited by time but from the moment we contacted EyeseeAfrica remained in contact and guided us through our options which were based on time, requirements and price. The accommdation and activities booked through Eyesee were fantastic. Even after we had everything booked and paid for they remained in contact with us to ensure everything was ok and also recommended places to stop along our route. Had we been left to our own devices I am sure we wouldn't have found the gems that were booked for us. I highly recommend visiting South Africa and for the best time use these as your agent. You won't be disappointed!!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank _paying_customer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Steven, Claire, Yasmin & Sam

Thank you very much for your great review. I am especially happy that Yasmin and Sam also had a great experience as the younger generation's opinions are a true reflection of an enjoyable and successful trip!

We hope to see you all soon back in Africa. I think a self drive Namibia holiday should be next ☺☺

All the best!

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

The trip was fantastic, the organization was impeccable both for what they suggested we visit and for how they assisted us throughout the trip. It will forever be our travel agency, very reliable and experienced.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Coastal08598226012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

From start to finish the whole trip went like clockwork - Tertius gave us an outstanding trip to Botswana and Victoria Falls - from the amazing lodges to the always on-time flights between lodges This is the second time we have used EyeSee Africa - the last time was for Namibia and I can honestly say that they were the best 2 holidays I ever had - thanks to Tertius

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank rwm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear Bob & Edward

Thank you for your wonderful review. As with the previous trip it was again such a pleasure to plan this adventure with you.
We do have a great love for Africa and it makes us feel so good to hear that these trips were your best! Africa has still many more countries and incredible places to visit so hopefully see you back soon. :).

Thank you also for posting the beautiful photos of your trip. It really looks incredible.

All the best!

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Tertius with EyeSeeAfrica created the most incredible honeymoon for us. It was last minute and he did such a great job! He was communicative, worked with our budget, got us into beautiful lodges with wonderful service, cleanliness, delicious meals and gorgeous views! We could not have done it without him! He lives in Africa and is familiar with all the hotels/lodges/airlines, etc. We will definitely use EyeSeeAfrica for our next trip to Africa!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Lurom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Lucy & Dawn

Having the opportunity to be a part of crafting your honeymoon experience has been an honor and a privilege.

Your trust in our expertise and the freedom you gave us to create something truly special for you both meant a great deal to us. We thoroughly enjoyed every step of the planning process, from Gorilla trekking in Rwanda all the way to Amboseli in Kenya. Your beautiful photos of your experience says everything.

Once again, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your journey and we hope the memories you've made during your honeymoon will be treasured forever.

Wishing you both a lifetime of love, happiness, and unforgettable adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

Tertius and EyeseeAfrica have just organised a family trip to Namibia , they holiday was extremely well organised and nothing was too much trouble . I would not hesitate to recommend

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank robertcN4388CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Robert

It has been an absolute pleasure and privilege to assist you in planning your family's trip to my home country Namibia.

We understand that family trips hold a special place in creating lasting bonds and wonderful stories. Knowing that we played a part in facilitating these moments is gratifying and a real privilege. We hope the memories you've created in Namibia will be a source of happiness for years to come.

We look forward to the possibility of assisting you in creating another memorable travel experience to Africa in the future.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews