We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Eyeseeafrica organised us a superb trip in Botswana

Eyeseeafrica organised me and my wife the most wonderful honeymoon in Botswana. 3 different camps... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rory H
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Spectacular scenery, exciting adventures, warm efficient Namibians all enjoyed whilst staying in luxurious lodges.

We had the most amazing trip to Northern Namibia end of April till mid -May 2024. The scenery was... read more

Reviewed 17 May 2024
Paradise29622492075
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
76
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive his team southern africa perfect trip garden route gorilla trekking cape town african adventure meticulous planning private game reserve their natural habitat great success table mountain took great care great service in advance next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

Tertius and EyeseeAfrica have just organised a family trip to Namibia , they holiday was extremely well organised and nothing was too much trouble . I would not hesitate to recommend

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank robertcN4388CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Robert

It has been an absolute pleasure and privilege to assist you in planning your family's trip to my home country Namibia.

We understand that family trips hold a special place in creating lasting bonds and wonderful stories. Knowing that we played a part in facilitating these moments is gratifying and a real privilege. We hope the memories you've created in Namibia will be a source of happiness for years to come.

We look forward to the possibility of assisting you in creating another memorable travel experience to Africa in the future.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Tertius organised a trip to Botswana to 2 game reserves in July 23. Service was impeccable and Tertius couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic and memorable trip. Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Robert

Thank you for the opportunity to plan this short adventure to Botswana and the winelands for you an Veera.

It was also wonderful to meet you in person and I am looking forward to see you both hopefully soon back in Cape Town.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2023


Excellent planning and preparation, well thought out variation of destinations, adequately apart from each other to enjoy each day. Large variety of different experiences and ambling the guest to enjoy the different aspects of Namibia. A 10 out 10 experience

8/120 max characters

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank asB2386NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Dear Sue and Andreas

Thank you for your wonderful review!

The planning of your incredible fly-in adventure to Namibia gave us so much pleasure! The idea was to let you experience all the best landscapes in Namibia and we are so happy that you had an incredible time.

Thank you again for giving eyeseeAfrica the opportunity to plan this trip for you.

All the best.

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2023 via mobile

Words can’t describe what an amazing trip we had through this company. From the start of our trip on the garden route every day was perfectly planned the hotels were amazing restaurants were booked in advance were amazing tertius was on hand 24/7 to help us he had some planned every day for us we have so so many great memories we can’t wait to come back next year.

If you want to experience Africa you certainly need to go through these guys.

Many thanks

Stuart and Deborah

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Dear Stuart & Deborah

We appreciate you making the time to send us this review. It was also wonderful to get your daily feedback and your appreciation of what you experienced.

This was only a few days down the Garden Route and you surely have to come back one day to explore all the other beautiful parts of South Africa.

All the best and see you hopefully soon again!

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022

We knew the head of the Boutique travel agency EyeSeeAfrica, Tertius Jordan, from a previous fantastic holiday in Namibia. Thus, we (two couples) wanted to use his experience with planning of a holiday in South-Africa. We ordered the trip for 2020, but it was corona-postponed until October this year. However, Tertius (head of EyeSeeAfrica) managed to keep the prices at our travel as previously agreed on almost three years earlier! The program was fantastic; I think we experienced all the highlights of Cape Town (including Table Mountain, Robben Island, Cape Point, boulders penguins), Hermanus (with the whales), winery in Franschhoek, Oudtshoorn (ostrich farms, Cango Caves) and Knysna (visiting elephants, Monkeyland and Birds of Eden). The last days were at a beautiful Kapama Private Game Reserve, situated in the greater Kruger National Park region, where we saw “the big five”. We had always very skilled and nice guides. Our accommodation was super; we loved to live in fashion hotels and small, cosy hotels, and the boutique style with specially selected accommodations was fantastic. EyeSeeAfrica has really picked out the best for us! Thus, if you want a special and successful holiday, we can recommend EyeSeeAfrica😊

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Hilde Berner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Dear Hilde

Thank you so much for the positive review. After having to postpone so many times I am really happy that you at last made it to South Africa.

I am also delighted that you had such a good time with Tove and your husbands. Hopefully this will not be your last trip to Africa.

All the best!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews