We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Unforgettable Namibia holiday

Tertius and his team at eyeseeAfrica arranged the most magical trip. It was a special occassion for... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
martinpY3570KU
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Eyeseeafrica organised us a superb trip in Botswana

Eyeseeafrica organised me and my wife the most wonderful honeymoon in Botswana. 3 different camps... read more

Reviewed 31 May 2024
Rory H
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
77
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive his team southern africa perfect trip garden route gorilla trekking cape town african adventure meticulous planning private game reserve their natural habitat great success table mountain took great care great service in advance next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Tertius organised a trip to Botswana to 2 game reserves in July 23. Service was impeccable and Tertius couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic and memorable trip. Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Robert

Thank you for the opportunity to plan this short adventure to Botswana and the winelands for you an Veera.

It was also wonderful to meet you in person and I am looking forward to see you both hopefully soon back in Cape Town.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2023


Excellent planning and preparation, well thought out variation of destinations, adequately apart from each other to enjoy each day. Large variety of different experiences and ambling the guest to enjoy the different aspects of Namibia. A 10 out 10 experience

8/120 max characters

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank asB2386NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Dear Sue and Andreas

Thank you for your wonderful review!

The planning of your incredible fly-in adventure to Namibia gave us so much pleasure! The idea was to let you experience all the best landscapes in Namibia and we are so happy that you had an incredible time.

Thank you again for giving eyeseeAfrica the opportunity to plan this trip for you.

All the best.

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2023 via mobile

Words can’t describe what an amazing trip we had through this company. From the start of our trip on the garden route every day was perfectly planned the hotels were amazing restaurants were booked in advance were amazing tertius was on hand 24/7 to help us he had some planned every day for us we have so so many great memories we can’t wait to come back next year.

If you want to experience Africa you certainly need to go through these guys.

Many thanks

Stuart and Deborah

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Dear Stuart & Deborah

We appreciate you making the time to send us this review. It was also wonderful to get your daily feedback and your appreciation of what you experienced.

This was only a few days down the Garden Route and you surely have to come back one day to explore all the other beautiful parts of South Africa.

All the best and see you hopefully soon again!

Tertius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022

We knew the head of the Boutique travel agency EyeSeeAfrica, Tertius Jordan, from a previous fantastic holiday in Namibia. Thus, we (two couples) wanted to use his experience with planning of a holiday in South-Africa. We ordered the trip for 2020, but it was corona-postponed until October this year. However, Tertius (head of EyeSeeAfrica) managed to keep the prices at our travel as previously agreed on almost three years earlier! The program was fantastic; I think we experienced all the highlights of Cape Town (including Table Mountain, Robben Island, Cape Point, boulders penguins), Hermanus (with the whales), winery in Franschhoek, Oudtshoorn (ostrich farms, Cango Caves) and Knysna (visiting elephants, Monkeyland and Birds of Eden). The last days were at a beautiful Kapama Private Game Reserve, situated in the greater Kruger National Park region, where we saw “the big five”. We had always very skilled and nice guides. Our accommodation was super; we loved to live in fashion hotels and small, cosy hotels, and the boutique style with specially selected accommodations was fantastic. EyeSeeAfrica has really picked out the best for us! Thus, if you want a special and successful holiday, we can recommend EyeSeeAfrica😊

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Hilde Berner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Dear Hilde

Thank you so much for the positive review. After having to postpone so many times I am really happy that you at last made it to South Africa.

I am also delighted that you had such a good time with Tove and your husbands. Hopefully this will not be your last trip to Africa.

All the best!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

This was our first trip to Africa, and it was a great experience, every day was magic and we couldn't decide what was the best of all. The trip was organized with love and caution, every detail was regarded and we always felt safe and good. We travel through different landscapes, fantastic areas, had wonderful experiences in the nature and saw so many beautiful animals in their natural habitat.

The mix was great between traveling and relaxing, the lodges were of high quality but not oversized, the people very friendly and helpful.

So we enjoyed every single moment with a big pleasure, it couldn't have been better.
Thank all the team of eyes see Africa, hope to meet again!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Y6854TRbettinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TertiusJordaan, Owner at eyeseeAfrica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear Bettina

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our main aim when we plan each trip is to ensure that the client will have an amazing experience and that it is just perfect for their expectations.

The kind and helpful communication from you and your family during your trip also helped tremendously to make sure that nothing goes wrong. You were the model client and each step in the planning process was just a pleasure. :)

Hope to see you soon back in Africa for another adventure.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews