We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
TripadvisorUS$106
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
78
84
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
84
33
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel was a positive surprise to us. After spending some nights in small old town hotels and narrow streets, Tarquinia and La torracca was different. Spacious suite for 2+2 people, newly renovated modern design, AC, good shower etc. Breakfast is quite good (compared to Italian experiences we have had) with coffee, yogurt, serials, fresh fruits, bread + cheese&ham, and of course a selection of excellent cakes and croissant. Hotel is very well located; 400m to the beach (in which the hotel guests get chairs&sun cover for free) and the best reviewed restaurant next to beach (we tried Falciano -great seafood). Only downside was that some of the hotel employees spoke none / poor English so communication was difficult. Other than that, everything worked well.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Ideally located near the beach, the hotel was pleasant and the owner (who speaks great English and French) very welcoming. The family room was small but clean and well appointed, with a tiny balcony which allowed us to dry towels and swimsuits etc.Always a plus, the beds had firm confortable mattresses and we woke up rested after a peaceful night. There was a wide choice of food and drinks for breakfast. As part of the room we got free access to one of the private beaches with 2 chairs and an umbrella, thank you. We would definitely stay in this hotel , grazie!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Estelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Small, but lovely hotel. We loved our stay here. The family suite we've got was new, clean and fantastic. It has 2 levels....upstairs for the parents and downstairs for the kids. We had a big family with us, so we got the total of 4 rooms. They all loved it. Like I said, small, but clean and nice. Breakfast was a bonus, lots of selections. Worked out for us really well. This hotel rescued us from our stays in Rome.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel had a smell of dump everywhere and no character; room was small for a family of 4 people; breakfast could be improved with fresh juices and cakes not from supermarket. On the other hand we chose it because very near to the served beach.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We plucked this hotel off our satnav and fell on our feet. Use of a trusty phrase book got over any language problems, the room was quirkily decorated but spotless. We were too late to book dinner but found a pizza place on the sea front about 150 metres away. Breakfast was plentiful and went on gratefully late so we had a lie in. Excellent value.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogratNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews