We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, fresh food!”
Review of The Green Turtle

The Green Turtle
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Miramar
Price range: R 220 - R 3 671
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Green Turtle pub/restaurant is directly ON the beach and operated by Joelle and Francois, a French husband and wife team. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, bringing European flair to beach-side eating. Kitchen close 7:30pm every evening. Bar close 9:00pm every evening
Reviewed 19 December 2020

We had lunch today and it was delicious and fresh! Fresh crab and avocado salad. Is delicious. We will definitely go for dinner. Staff and owner are lovely. There is a cute little gift shop too!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chickenoftheland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

If the setting is just lovely, like several others (especially in this part of the world), food is unique. Best ceviche ever (Peru and Chile included), wonderful prawns, excellent desserts, great drinks nicely designed menu. Altogether a marvelous mix of fresh ingredients, strong tastes and delicate spicing. Well done.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank rossiguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

One of the best restaurants I've been worldwide.
Great menu of signature dishes.
Recommended to whoever is looking for a gustatory system experience.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank pedrop386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

My favorite restaurant in Mozambique, each time I go to Ihambane I know, I will go there at least twice to try all the plates they have.

Simple, creative and delicious :-)

And so freshhhhhh :-)

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank MRU195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

On a cloudless sunny day, the setting was idyllic

Well considered freshly prepared seafood. Clear attention to detail, and love of food.
Service was friendly and efficient.

Only downside is that it’s a 7 hour drive from where we live!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Green Turtle also viewed

Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 

Been to The Green Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.