We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Quality & perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Birch Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
The living area.
The living area.
Master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en suite shower room
En suite shower room to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Main bathroom with three piece suite and shower over the bath
Situated in a quiet position.
What's for lunch?
Deer at Warmwell
On our front lawn!
Nature reserve on the park
'Main' road through the park
Durdle Door
Stair Hole at Lulworth Cove - World Heritage Site
Man of War bay
Lunchtime visitors to the lodge
One of the lakes at Warmwell, where you can fish or feed the ducks!
Enjoy and have fun on the ski slope.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warmwell, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmalouis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Quality & perfect location!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked to stay with our 3 children and 1 set of Grandpaents. The Lodge was perfectly postitioned in the park and was totally tranquill. Inside we couldn't beleive the quality, all the beds were so comfy and each room decorated well, with a light airy feel and we fely so comfortable and was a home from home break. The space within was great, as was dreading all of us being on top of eachother, but this didnt happen. Having the outside terrace was a plus to be able to hand out towels, washing and the little one (4) to play whilst everyone else was trying to wake up! Perfect location to explore the area, we spent a day in Waymouth and Lyme regis, couldn;t have asked for anythign more. the kids also loved using the swimming facilites on site after a day out in the sun, so all in all worked brilliantly! you must go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the interior
Liked least: loved everythign
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious but still cosy lodge giving holiday feel with all the comforts”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I loved everything about my stay at Birch Lodge. It was lovely inside, homely, comfortable and very relaxing. The site of the lodge on the park itself was great. Not too close to other lodges, so lots of privacy, but close to a walkway so it didn't feel isolated. Their was enough to do and see in the local area, in the form of sight seeing and history, nature walks and gorgeous pubs and villages. I will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total feel of homelyness and relaxation that comes from staying here!
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
Horsha
1 review
“Perfect break with the family! Delighted”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the lodge for a long weekend with my husband and our young 18 month old son. We had a lovely break away and the lodge was perfect. It was immaculately clean, furnished beautifully and had everything in it that you could possibly need. The lodge is in a lovely quiet position right next to a tranquil walking path with a lovely fully enclosed wrap round deck which is perfect to safely let a toddler run around without worrying about them.

The site has everything you could need as a family, soft play, indoor swimming pool, ski slope, shop and bar/ restaurant. Our son loved it and the beach which is a short drive away is perfect. We loved our break and will be returning again this year.

The owners were amazing and could not have been more friendly and helpful, we could not recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots to do yet peaceful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good quality and location”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Well placed for places to visit. Good quality fittings and furniture - privately owned. Well designed, felt like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing