We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palmetto Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joe L
McAllen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Paradise Found was exactly what it was. The entire experience was fantastic. I can't think of a single thing that I could possibly complain about. The Plantation House is the best stay I have had in my numerous trips to Roatan. Peaceful, tranquil and relaxing all with more amenities than I needed. I will never stay in a hotel or resort on Roatan Island again. Palmetto Sands Villas, Plantation House is now my home away from home. Many Thanks to Peter and Lisa for everything, especially the great deal on the rental vehicles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality at a great price
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Otilia S
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time!! Everything was great! From renting a car for the entire stay from Ramirez rent a car, to a day of deep sea fishing with Aaron. And of course, the fabulous dive trips with Eric and Nevada! We enjoyed a great dinner with friends at Frechy's 44 plus a few other places like Kal's Cantina and Tong's Thai Island Cuisine. This is the second year we've stayed at Heather's house and without a doubt we'll be back!! : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xkalay
Caledon, Canada
1 review
“Top notch!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from staying here for 5 days. The experience here was incredible. Excellent service across the board, great accommodations, and very close to everywhere you need to go. Heather (the owner) always went way above and beyond in every respect, but it did not end with her. The staff at the little beach bar was also amazingly personal and over the top accommodating. They went above and beyond to help me propose to my Fiance.

The house is beautiful, very modern, clean, well cared for and totally comfortable. Heather was super helpful and will provide you with a tour of the grounds. She really knows Roatan well.
The beach is stunning as all beaches in Roatan are. You could literally scuba right off their pier. It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach but it feels like it is only 30 seconds away.

The pool was large, clean and surrounded by fabulous lounge equipment. The House itself was stocked with modern appliances that are in good condition and a fully functional kitchen. All of the Bedrooms are very modern and very comfortable. The bathroom in the master bedroom is stunning with a double shower.

You don't generally spend much time hanging out in your casa while in Roatana since there is so much to do, but if you get stuck inside with Rain then there is also several board games for the kids and a fully stocked movie library.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House is every modern and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vxctor1
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super place to relax”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a nice place. Clean, huge Bedrooms and master shower.

Nice pool, nice people renting the house (very helpful), American TV Stations, easy walk to beach.

It's a bit off the main road but a perfect place to relax. Just had a hip replacement and it worked out perfect for me.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing