We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$362
View deal
Expedia.com
US$365
View deal
Lol.travel
US$697
US$330
View deal
Hotels.comUS$365
eDreams
Trip.comUS$697
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
848
78
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
848
78
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel cypress trees tuscan hills magical place attention to detail wonderful stay yogurt tuscany grounds setting terrace villa history di charm jack tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020

recently (8/8 thru 8/15/2020) spent a week at the fabulous villa di piazzano....from our reception till our departure everything, the accommodations, the food, the service , the location and most of all the staff were all outstanding....highly recommended....look forward to returning....the villa and its surrounding is a truly magical place.....

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

This beautiful hotel is truly a remarkable place. The rooms, suites, and public areas are so well restored and designed with an artistic eye, keeping both the history and the modern day relevance in tact.

The food was exquisite - lots of the produce comes from their own garden and the rest from local areas. Very carefully sourced and prepared. Our breakfast was delicious, fresh pastas for lunch were to die for, and the dinner! We had the lamb the first night and it was the best lamb we've ever had.

Our room overlooked the gorgeous pool and surrounding hills - we could not have been happier. Four poster bed, his and her sinks and large bathroom, high ceilings, thread count sheets to send you to sleep forever. Honestly incredible hotel.

And the best part is the staff and the owners. Its a family run hotel and all the staff feel as if they are a true part of the experience so the greatest care and kindness are given. They could not have been more welcoming and wonderful.

We were so lucky to go and cannot wait for another trip!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 478lydian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Had the pleasure of staying at Villa di Piazzano for a week recently.

Lovely location - just outside of Cortona, a gorgeous old town that embodies everything that Tuscany is well admired for.

The rooms were very much in keeping with the refurbishment of this charming house. The bathrooms were clean and modern, with the bed an impressive size too.

The pool is lovely, not overcrowded, and backs onto a lovely view of the Tuscan hillside. The terrace is perfect for a nice drink relaxing watching the sun set over Cortona.

The staff were excellent throughout. We only had one minor issue, where we had been drinking by the pool all afternoon and were refused a drink. I felt this was a bit overly officious as it was not as though we were drunk, but I understand it was done on safety grounds due to being by the pool. We spoke with the manager who was very understanding and admitted it could have been handled better at the time and we did not have any further problems of this kind on the stay. Overall the staff could not have been nicer though and in particular, Davide, who was very friendly and helpful.

The only negative I would give, which is minor in the grand scheme of things, is that the restaurant is quite expensive for what it is. The setting is great, and the ease of being able to leave your room and dine is of course fantastic, however although well presented the options were relatively limited and not quite as tasty as the prices (nearly double that of Cortona restaurants) would suggest. It was good food, but not great and we much preferred the local delights in the town despite the taxi ride.

In terms of other amenities there are plenty of places nearby to drive to and see within 30 minutes, and if you are doing a tour it is well worth a stop. I would definitely stay again, and I would recommend to anyone who wanted to have a relaxing break in Tuscany.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LonNW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Villa di Piazzano is a beautiful Tuscany Villa looking out to the hillside town of Cortona. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and the service is second to none. Breakfast is served outside under the loggia and is really good. Great swimming pool and side garden with relaxing chairs to view the sunset with a cocktail - bliss!!! I can see why painters come to Tuscany - the light is amazing and makes Villa di Piazzano even more magical - we will be back again - thanks to all the wonderful staff who made our stay so good.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here as a Belgian family of four including 2 daughters of 20 and 16 years old. This villa has the small luxury hotel of the world label and it certainly has its charms: the villa is beautifully situated and surrounded by a lovely garden and swimming pool, has a very romantic outdoor restaurant below the trees and a great view at Corona, an uphill Tuscan gem.
But above all the gentle and professional personnel, especially in the restaurant during breakfast and dining, made our stay here particularly pleasant. I hope the owners realize this and cherish their staff as this is a very important asset to create an unforgettable experience. The same holds for the cook! We did not have the intention to eat here every evening but the combination of the great food and service made us do so. The cook is also open to suggestions: he made us a very nice bruschetta combination upon our request. Breakfast is good (because of Covid 19 not presented in buffet style but at the table: every day delicious fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, yoghurt, a selection of bread and biscuits, ham and cheese,...).
Only recommendation I would add is to upgrade the furniture in the rooms somewhat (closets for clothes). But overall a very nice experience and we do consider going back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nmeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews