We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place we'll be re-booking again!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East Heslerton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
h7sbd
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place we'll be re-booking again!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here (family of 4). It's ideally located with so much to do only a short drive away. The accommodation was clean and thoughtfully presented - and thanks for the yummy cakes!
The large indoor swimming pool was a real gem.....the kids and I really loved it.
We'll be back again for sure :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just such a relaxing week............?
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place
Bit of a hidden gem
Really clean
Very kind and friendly owners
Some lovely touches
Pool outstanding
So relaxing and ease of access jus great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool fantastic
Liked least: cant see out windows too high
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
It is great to hear that you had a lovely holiday at Hartswood East, we will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owners and hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConibearD
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just had a lovely holiday here. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi every night of our stay and it was warm and clean. The apartment is well equipped and very cosy with all modern amenities. We took our bikes and it was excellent for cycling. The kids enjoyed Dalby Forest and Go-Ape, as well trips to Scarborough, York and the North Yorkshire Moors. There is also a lovely Lavender farm down the road with an outdoor maze and games where we spent our last afternoon. Overall a very relaxing stay where you do feel away from the hubbub of modern life. We enjoyed the cakes on our arrival. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twinklest...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday let, lovely hosts and great location”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing weekend at Hartswood East and I would highly recommend a stay here.

The holiday let had a lovely home from home feel and was well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was fab and we all had great fun in there - the kids enjoyed it that much we couldn't get them out and they spent hours in there! The pool was warm and clean with good changing facilities and there was a nice seating area to relax in too. The property was spotless throughout and well looked after.

Ideally you need a car here because of the location but, that said the property is well placed. Within a short drive you can be in the countryside, the city of York, the market towns of Pickering and Malton or on the coast in Scarborough. Whitby is also within reach, as is Dalby Forest where you can visit Go Ape (a treetop adventure course), ride a Segway or hire a bike and follow the forest trails. There is something for everyone within reach.

The hosts were lovely, attentive and on hand if you needed them but not at all intrusive. Rosie's homemade welcome cakes were delicious! We had a lovely weekend here and really look forward to returning soon. I highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing