We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well appointed holiday house, great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Talland, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDWhittak...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well appointed holiday house, great for families.”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We've been to Talland Bay for family holidays for the past 4 years and always enjoy our stay at Talland. The Coastal Path is great for walking into Looe or Polperro and the walk down to Talland Bay is just a few minutes. The Talland Bay Beach Cafe is a great spot for a cup of coffee and cake. House 26 has great views across Talland Bay. It is a comfortable and quiet house and the hot tub is always a favourite place to end the day after a long coastal walk. The entire complex is well looked after and the Pool and Gym are great for keeping busy on the occasional rainy day. The local supermarkets will deliver groceries on the day you arrive, so it's all very easy to turn up and feel right at home. We will definitely been going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy2018...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stay in this property twice a year It is calm and quiet and when you relax sitting on the balcony you have a fantastic view of the bay. The property has all the amenities anyone would need including a hot tub. The owners have just refurbished with curtains carpet television and more so everything is bright and fresh. The site has a gym and a swimming pool that we use every day, and although this is a quiet site it is walking distance to the bay where there is a small café and a restaurant, and not too far to go for some lovely days out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEllio...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really great stay at this property and the whole area right down to the bay felt peaceful and tranquil. The gym and pool was a terrific finish to the day and gave us a fine appetite for dinner.

It did rain almost every day but the property served as a perfect base for trips out every day.

The house itself was very clean and worked really well for us. The Hot tub was truly excellent and I would thoroughly recommend ticking that option.

On the down side, the building of new properties and a morning of concrete pouring at the rear of the house, was a little disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for such a great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at The Bay Talland and that you enjoyed using the gym and pool facilities.

We are really sorry about any disturbance caused by the development process during your stay.

The hot tubs certainly are very popular and its great to hear you enjoyed full use of yours!

We hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Kindest Regards
The Bay Talland Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cornish holidaying in style!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The Bay Talland is only yards from the Cornish Coastal Path. It is a small, very modern development, but also secluded - no hustle and bustle here! Talland Bay itself is only a 4 minute walk either along the Coastal Path or down the single track road. It's a lovely little bay with it's own terrific tea shop and a small bar/restaurant. Polperro is a 30 minute walk away, while, in the other direction, Looe is about 45 minutes. Number 26 has nearly everything you need: two large bedrooms (one en suite) and a room with bunk-beds; a very well appointed family bathroom; a huge kitchen/lounge/diner with its own table football! The balcony overlooks the sea and there is a hot tub on the patio! Even the TV is a good size 40" Toshiba! The development has a swimming pool and gym. The manager and his wife couldn't be more helpful. Supplies can be bought in Polperro and Looe or at the Spar grocers in the small village of Pelynt, a short 6 minute drive away. Our party was two grandparents, two adults and their 4 month old baby. We had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub.
Liked least: The single track access road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Hi there

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback, it's always lovely to hear such great comments.

We're really happy you enjoyed the walks along our beautiful piece of the coast line.

We hope to welcome you back to The Bay soon

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing