We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort D'Acre Reserve
Nearby Hotels
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pomeroy Lodges(Seafield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
70
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reservelovely lodgeexcellent hostsgame drivesking suitebeautiful private beachdining tablefish riverher husbandwonderful placewonderful staybest of both worldsyour doorstepbreathtaking viewshidden gemonce in a lifetimewild animals
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a truly wonderful stay at this hidden gem. The lodge is most beautifully appointed. You have shear luxury of everything one needs including a beautiful view of the the Fish River and the game reserve. Very warm and friendly service.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0zanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words.
We are so happy to see that your stay was enjoyed. We hope you will come back to stay at Fort D'Acre soon.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Myself and my boyfriend had an amazing 3 night stay at Fort D'Acre! The service was brilliant, food was delicious, and we felt so at home! Nicole, Werner and their team keep the lodge and farm looking beautiful and well-loved. We would highly recommend Fort D'Acre to anyone looking for peace, relaxation, game viewing, and a bit of royal treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cupcake213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Heather & Mike,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad to see that you had a great time and that you felt at home. That makes us very happy!

We look forward to welcoming you both back to Fort D'Acre soon.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing and authentic safari breakaway, Fort D'Acre is the place to stay. You want for nothing at this special place. The beds and linen were a real treat (only the best!). Game drives, long walks on the beach and sensational sundowners. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andrew822015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for the lovely write up. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Fort D'Acre soon!

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Since 1998 we come almost every year to SA. We never travelled from PE to Durban along the coast, first time here, 25 km east of Port Alfred. They are upgrading the national road, instead of patchwork , a true
"highway" which will bring more tourists to the area. The reserve with even buffaloes is very very nice. Five beautiful rooms , they have their own airstrip, maybe for the owner who has a farm near Cradock. When we ask for a Braai , they made the fire and set the table with candles.....
We enjoyed 2 nights here , we suggest you to enjoy this superb B&B, Nicole is taking care of this house.
PS they have low budget lodges for groups as well, but you have to phone them for this!

Good luck for Fort D'acre, a beach for 5-10 km for your own......

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Chris and Els,

Thank you for the lovely review, such kind words. I am so glad to see you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in South Africa.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The facilities were fantastic and the surroundings bliss. If a couple is looking to get away for a relaxing break, or romantic time together, this place would be highly recommended. Our gratitude must also be extended to the friendly staff who made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9577TYrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Richard,

Thank you for the lovely review. It is greatly appreciated and we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you both back at Fort D'Acre soon.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews