We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Agoda.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
eDreamsUS$112
PricelineUS$101
TravelocityUS$111
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 420)
Filter reviews
1 420 results
Traveller rating
1 303
94
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 303
94
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster room guest house upstairs lounge booking restaurants sea view each morning whale watching warm hospitality underfloor heating breakfast was delicious minute drive amazing views hermanus area could not have been more helpful garden route stayed longer sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 420 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

My husband and I spent a VERY relaxing four days at this beautiful guesthouse. The Oyster room was pure luxury with its magnificent sea views and classic comfort. Thank you to all the staff for their warm hospitality and helpfulness. And let’s not forget to mention the “out of this world” breakfasts!! A delicious spread awaited us each morning which fuelled us as we hit the nearby Hemel and aarde mountain bike trails. We hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena Raubenheimer, Owner at 138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Knowing that our guests feel comfortable and enjoy spending time at our guesthouse, is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

One of my absolute favourite guesthouses - we celebrated our anniversary and Desre, Belinda and the team went above and beyond. Comfortable room to sleep in, the breakfasts were our best meals of the day and wonderful to be able sit in the lounge, admiring the sea view, with access to a fridge, where one can store one's own drinks for a sundowner. We will be returning again!

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Had the loveliest stay at 138 Marine in Sandbaai! Stunning views RIGHT ON the ocean, with arguably the best sunset view in Hermanus from the balcony. Jena & Louis were gracious hosts, making us totally feel at home. The room was spacious & very tidy, breakfast is good - the place has it all for a nice little break-away. Can definitely recommend it, and will surely be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
Thank M4KUvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

This was a lovely guest house right on the beach. The owners were helpful and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. The place was a short drive to lots of shops and restaurants the views were amazing. I would highly recommend this stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sbryant33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We stayed and filmed a production at 138 Marine Drive in early 2021 and it was a 5 star experience for the cast and crew! Thank you so much for the amazing hospitality, assistance and care. It felt like a luxury home away from home. The Food, Service and ALL of the extras - The ladies went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much and we cannot wait to see you all again in Feb!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizep2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews