We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Hotels.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Destinia.com
US$210
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 21/06/29
Expedia.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$198
PricelineUS$210
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
116
23
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
23
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry business lunch mini bar an oasis sitting area joburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We joint Ten Bompas for their monthly picnic. I must say it was great we really enjoyed the afternoon, it was very peaceful, beautiful setting and so much relaxing. My kids had so much fun. The food was great. Our host was excellent and really enjoued the attention.

The picnic is highly recommended.

Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WayneA1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterAucamp, Owner at Ten Bompas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hi Wayne

Thank you for this great review. We are delighted to see that you had a fun afternoon with your family. Fantastic too that the kids enjoyed the event! Thanks for mentioning th hosting as well. Thank you so much for joining us! Warmest regards, Mitch, Maleeha and the team at Ten Bompas Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Ten Bompas really is an hidden gem in Johannesburg. Ideal location, close to the Sandton CBD and Rosebank, it is a boutique hotel that makes you feel at your own home.
Ten Bompas is one of those hotels that you will cherish and always will want to return. With your family for holidays, or on your own for business

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ffino650271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterAucamp, Owner at Ten Bompas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Great to see that you are a return guest and that you still enjoy our property! Thanks from all of us, Mitch and the team at Ten Bompas Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

great time. accommod
ation is awesome. good food. great
ambiance. private and secure. friendly and helpful staff. will definately do this again. neat rooms. peaceful and quiet. great wine. can recommend this yo all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prinsrmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterAucamp, Owner at Ten Bompas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you so much for this review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and restaurant. Thank you too for mentioning the contribution of our team to your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards from Mitch and the team at Ten Bompas Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

A real gem of a 10 suite hotel, well situated in JoBurg. The staff are always pleased to be of real assistance. The value for money is there, with a fully stocked bar in the rooms and a really generous breakfast. Having one of JoBurg’s best restaurant on site, is a great plus in a city where wandering around at night, is not advisable.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahS14192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterAucamp, Owner at Ten Bompas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear Sarah, thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your wonderful guests. Great also to have you stay with us you once again. We treasure our relationship with you. Warmest of regards, Mitch and the team at Ten Bompas and Winehouse Restaurant. (And big hugs from Peter and Christoff!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Awesome food and a lovely 4 course meal.My 4 course was as follows: 1) 63degree egg -This is a must have! 2) Pork -Very delicious and bursting with flavour 3) Lamb belly -oh the Indian curry flavours that came out of the lamb were very unexpected and the pomogranate added a very lovely twist to the meal.This was the best meal I’ve had in the entire 4 course. 4) Raspberry dessert - not too sweet and very delicious

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TDKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterAucamp, Owner at Ten Bompas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are delighted you had a good experience at our Winehouse Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Johannes, Mitch and the team at Winehouse, Ten Bompas Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews