We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Class”
other traveller has booked this property
Le Gran Pin Gite
Lounge and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Gran Pin Gite
Lounge and Kitchen
Le Matou 250 year old Farmhouse and View of Le Gran Pin 1 bedroom Gite Le Gran Pin Loung and Kitchen with Mezzanine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Le Gran Pin Gite
Lounge and Kitchen
Le Matou 250 year old Farmhouse and View of Le Gran Pin 1 bedroom Gite
Le Gran Pin Loung and Kitchen with Mezzanine
Le Gran Pin Bedroom with King size Four Poster Bed.
Bedroom & Shower room both on Mezzanine level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Roumagne, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gunnerstu...
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Class”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the 1 bedroom Gite which was absolutely immaculate and equipped with everything required to accommodate our stay. We only planned for a short 4 day break, but due to the strikes at Bergerac airport we were forced to stay an additional 3 days (Although there was no complains from us) fortunately Steph was able to accommodate our extended stay. The stay was fantastic, weather was gorgeous and there was a lovely pool to cool of it when it got to hot. It was also an experience while sunbathing spotting deer grazing in the fields surrounding the Gites. Stephs Knowledge of the area is second to none, recommending some excellent restaurants at nearby Eymet and also booking us some Kayaking on the river Lot. 1st class place, already booked to return in September, cannot wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
It was lovely meeting you both, pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us even if it was a little longer than you had originally planned, look forward to your return in September.

Kind Regards
Steph & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was just right!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned for a fabulous 2 week holiday at the Gite.
We stayed in Le Grand Pin (the site for 2) and it is absolutely lovely, spacious and really well equipped.
It was lovely to be so very rural but have mod cons such as the dish washer, microwave, washing machine and of course WiFi.

Steph and Bruce made us so welcome with that perfect mix of leaving you alone to enjoy your holiday and privacy while making sure you have everything you need and being on hand to help with any queries.

Sitting outside the gate in the sunshine reading a book with the possibility of red deer running by (we saw 3) is wonderful.

The private pool is great for cooling off in the hot sunshine and Steph keeps it crystal clear and very clean.

The weather was changeable - we had some rain for a few days but it was intermittent and cooling with the temperatures being 25- 35 degrees. other days were brilliant blue skies and warm sunshine.

The area is gorgeous, we visited the wine producing chateau at Monpazier (there is wine tasting and shop) the nearby Troglodyte village is totally fascinating.
There are many really pretty medieval villages in driving distance and Duras famous for Cote de Duras wine is only 9 kilometres away and has the best ever pizzas at the Dom Camillo restaurant.
Emmett (even closer) has 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from.
We spent 2 saturdays strolling around Bergerac (Saturday is market day and the streets are filled with wares) with its lovely squares and cafes.

To sum up - if you want a totally relaxing holiday with good weather, lots to see and do at a leisurely pace, good food and wine, a lovely spacious Gite and a daily dip in SW France - its for you:)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Lovely Meeting you Both, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near Future.

Take Care
Regards
Steph & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther P
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in the 2-bedroom gite, which was very comfortable, very luxurious and very well equipped. The gite was immaculate and the heated swimming pool was clean and it was a great way to cool down during the BBQs and after the ‘sun downers’. The local village and restaurant are both within easy walking distance. Close by is a 9 hole golf course and also river fishing.
The owners, Bruce and Step were extremely helpful and very friendly, they advised us on places to visit and we were most impressed with the surrounding area. We loved the nearby places, especially Eymet which has cobbled streets and the central square is surrounded by bars and restaurants. The nearby Castle and the chocolate factory are well worth a visit, the chocolates are hand-made and you can try before you buy. We also loved Bergerac with its beautiful bridges.
The holiday was wonderful, relaxing and peaceful yet there are amenities close for those who want to explore and immerse themselves into the local culture. I loved the fact that the Pilgrim Route, which ends in Santiago de Compostela, North West, Spain borders on Bruce and Steph’s property.
It was a wonderful holiday and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
To Esther & Paul
Many thanks for your review regarding your stay in the Gite Les Tournesols, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful relaxing holiday, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steph & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nette453
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Visited this property in September and the weather was still hot which was lovely for a dip in the good sized heated shared outdoor pool. The Gite was very spacious and well equipped. In particular the four poster bed was very comfortable. From out gite we were treated to a rare view of a deer and a red squirrel which clime the beautiful pine tree across from the gite.
The owner Steph was very helpful in recommending places to visit such as Eymet, Marmande, St Emillion, Bergerac and Domne. I recommend that you hire a vehicle as the gite is set in a rural area.
Whilst visiting Bergerac we were treated to a rare view of the bridge reflected in the still calm water photo attached.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for you review Annette, pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at Le Matou gites in the future

Kind Regards
Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing