We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage in fab location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bayport Cottage

Family Area With Lovely Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Area With Lovely Kitchen
Looking through open Bi- Fold doors to private decked area Fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge microwave and washing machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Family Area With Lovely Kitchen
Looking through open Bi- Fold doors to private decked area
Fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge microwave and washing machine
Enjoy the relaxing outdoor area or you can cook up a storm on the bbq
Bedroom one
Bedroom Two
view from kitchen
Full height tiling to modern bathroom with large shower.
view from kitchen on to lounge dining
Large private split level deck
BBQ and outdoor furniture for convenience and comfort.
Mindarie Marina café strip with two pubs
Duck Pond close by
Lovely Decked Outdoor Area
Mindarie Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mindarie, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke J
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab cottage in fab location”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you to Barry and Lynn for being so accommodating for us all. They went over and beyond to help us book in our dates and during our stay. Thank you so much guys. The location is fab. As locals we know Mindarie well and have stayed there a lot. It only takes 5 minutes walking to get to the marina with cafes, bars, restaurants etc. Perfect! The cottage itself is perfect and is compact but fitted our needs. It has a nice outdoor seating area and dining table (also one inside) with a BBQ and there is a great sized kitchen with huge fridge. The bedrooms are both double and the bathroom is new. Fab little cottage and fab area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groovygra...
Tongala, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean, quiet & relaxing, suited our needs.”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wedding to attend at the Marina. It was in walking distance from the cottage making it nice to be able to walk for a coffee or beverage at anytime of the day and you had a variety of eating and drinking places to choose from. Barry the owner was very helpful and easy to talk to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nnmercman
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1 725 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 826 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for 2wks and found the home to be very comfortable and well equipped for self catering if required, including a gas bbq. Barry was on hand to meet us and there was a welcome starter pack of essentials to get us going. We liked the fact it's only a short walk of a round 5mins to the marina with it's bustling cafes and bars plus a couple of minutes drive to the nearest beaches and supermarkets. The home is located behind the main house but separate and private - we liked the open plan layout as it gives a spacious feel. Although the home is in a quiet residential neighbourhood there is a through road for local traffic behind but it's not too busy. Barry & Lynne were also flexible on our departure time as we had late night flights. We'd happily stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leightonj...
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property in great location”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a marvellous five weeks here in a delightful cottage in perfect location. The property is less than ten minute walk from beach, marina, local shops and bus stop. Lovely outside area with barbecue for relaxed evenings with a glass of wine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masonbar
Long Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dream cottage”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cottage was all we could wish for. It is in a wonderful location - a 5 minute walk from the Marina and 10 minute walk to the local shops and bus stop. The cottage is very tastefully decorated, everything is of good quality and extremely comfortable. The little "garden" is ideal for relaxing and eating. There is no question that staying in this cottage added greatly to the enjoyment of our holiday. If we go back to Mindarie we will definitely stay there again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Hi Barbara

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay hope we see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing