We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2018”
Review of Indian Creek Falls

Indian Creek Falls
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The falls is only .8 mile...easy to get to and good view of deep creek and people tubing. We got to see the falls before the storm hit which I took pics of and pics of when it flooded.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CarolinaBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"loop trail"
in 6 reviews
"easy hike"
in 12 reviews
"juney whank"
in 6 reviews
"wide trail"
in 4 reviews
"parking lot"
in 9 reviews
"great waterfall"
in 2 reviews
"parking area"
in 3 reviews
"tom branch"
in 3 reviews
"nice hike"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 3 reviews
"tubes"
in 6 reviews
"mile"
in 14 reviews
"tubers"
in 5 reviews
"creek"
in 10 reviews
"toms"
in 4 reviews
"beauty"
in 5 reviews
"canopy"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

We hiked all 3 falls in this area (Juney Whank, Toms Branch, and Indian) and it was a blast. They are all easy to get to, very nice paths and amazing views. If you are in this area do not miss this!

Parking can be limited but you can walk a little further to the next parking lot.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ABNChemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Definitely more of a walk than a hike, but with kids it is perfect. We did the Juney Whank, Toms Branch and Indian Falls in the same visit. They aren't the most impressive falls, but easy access in a short distance makes them well worth it. It was also fun watching the tubers come down the creek. Girls also played in the stream for awhile.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank doughboysigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We did the ~5 mile Loop Trail and got to see a couple of waterfalls. The water was rushing down given heavy rains during the week, so I suspect it’s (strangely enough) prettier when there’s a little less water gushing down. These falls are not too far from Tom Branch Falls, which I thought was the best of the two. Be aware that if you’d like to get closer to Indian Creek Falls you will have to go up/down about 10-12 steps.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This is an easy mostly level hike, I recommend doing the entire Deep Creek Loop Trail and seeing all 3 waterfalls. There is a section that takes you uphill and away from the river, it’s no necessary if you just want to see the falls.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 224dough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Creek Falls also viewed

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, NC
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, NC
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
 

Been to Indian Creek Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing