We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 2 309
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Wayne L
Ajax, Canada
Looking forward to returning.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jun 2023
Very nice gated resort and buietiful property located on edge of iSamangaliso Wetland Park.
Wildlife roam the property making it special.
Food at restaurant was very good and cheap for a Canadian.
Very friendly staff.
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Espace Barbecue
Tripadvisor
R 594
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Typical bedroom
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
7.3 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
Pool
Dumehlezi
Booking.com
    1.2 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
    Beneath the trees
    Booking.com
      7.8 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
      Free parking
      eDreams
      • Lol.travel
      • Vio.com
      5.4 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      10.7 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      10.4 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
      Enjoy the stunning sea views while you wine and dine in our restaurant
      Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
      11.1 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      Communal lounge and open plan kitchen
      Booking.com
        10.3 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
        Pool
        Beachfront
        Lol.travel
        • Vio.com
        7.9 km from Sodwana Bay Lodge
        Restaurant
        Bar/Lounge
        View more hotels in Sodwana
        Reviews (302)
        Filter reviews
        302 results
        Traveller rating
        111
        119
        49
        16
        7
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        111
        119
        49
        16
        7
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews sodwana bay self catering diving holiday fantastic stay lodge dives wildlife
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        4 - 9 of 302 reviews
        Reviewed 22 May 2023

        We had a fantastic stay at the self-catering cabin.
        Only disappointment was the very outdated grimy bathroom and no indoor shower.
        The TV reception was terrible, so every channel was snowy to watch. Very poor selection of channels.
        Had to pay extra for wi-fi connectivity.

        Date of stay: May 2023
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank tlaw790083
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 February 2023

        Excellent location, great facilities, the log cabins are fully furnished and comfortable. The only problem was the cleanliness of some of the rooms because of geckos, but the staff were very responsive when we notified them of the problem.

        Date of stay: February 2023
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank igoven210542
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 18 November 2022

        Welele,kanti inganekwane .Treatment is bad .we felt racism so much.all whites were served by white waitors and even the boss was serving whites.the food was so scarce.the last day was worse in the breakfast bcos they were few of us who were booked there and they made little food.uyayazi inganekwane

        Date of stay: November 2022
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank sibonisodlamini
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 12 September 2022

        What an amazing place. I was not aware of "no open fires". We took a potjie pot and charcoal. Please put this on your website to inform people. It was no Biggy as we used the grill and oven, but it would of been nice to know.

        Date of stay: September 2022
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank liesljansevanren2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

        1st family diving holiday for 5 years. The Coral Divers team were great starting with James patiently taking us through a refresher session in the pool to a range of dives on 2,5 and 8 mile reefs. All the reefs were in good condition , the sites weren’t crowded and there was the unexpected benefit of migrating whales ( often with young) passing close by on nearly every trip

        Room tip: A 4 wheel drive car is ideal for the sandy drive in .
        Date of stay: August 2022
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank adriandV3676JY
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews