We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“That extra mile”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunny garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautiful sunny garden.
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley R
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“That extra mile”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are used to renting holiday homes, you will be familiar with the frustration of facing a kitchen that only has the basics and enough to get by,mi have stayed in many and it's the single most frustrating issue. BUT I am still truly amazed at how far removed "Old Masters" is from this reality, it is abundantly supplied in every way. As soon as you enter, you can see this is a place that the owner loves and is proud of, fittings and equipment are of high quality, furniture is stylish and comfortable. It's perfect.

For my family, traveling with young children, seeing a playroom full of toys, was incredible; you just don't see this type of thought from most owners. Honestly, this is the best rental cottage I have ever stayed in and we will be using it for all of our future visits to the UK.

The only other comment I have is that somehow, the photos don't manage to capture just how good the place looks in reality, based on the images we saw I was expecting the place to OK, but it's not, it's awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well equipped and such helpful owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Cottage I've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cottage has to be seen to be believed. From the exterior to every detail inside it was wonderful. The look on my granddaughter's face when she saw the playroom was sheer happiness. My husband fell in love with the kitchen at first sight. It was the perfect place for our family to enjoy a weekend together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The playroom where my granddaughter could enjoy herself.
Liked least: Not enough large towels - if we had gone for longer we would take our own anyway.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet E
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem of a property”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic property spacious but warm and cosy as well. The underfloor heating is amazing as is the log burner.

Ideal location enjoyed trip to Beverley .

Would love to come again in summer

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just fantastic! A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful holiday cottage. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, well equipped and in a lovely quiet location close to Beverley. The bedrooms are large, it has underfloor heating, wash/dry facilities, dishwasher, off road parking, large garden, fast internet, sky and books and games. The kitchen is beautiful with perfect array of kitchen equipment to rustle up any meal. We loved it! Highly recommend it and Holly & James left a very thoughtful welcome hamper, were quick to respond to queries and just great to deal with. We will return and use as our base whenever we can when we are in the area. One of the best holiday properties we have stayed in. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing, it's perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams1...
Bangor
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab!!! ”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for us, extremely well kept and a reasonable price.
We went as 4 adults, 4 kids (3-8 yrs) and an 11 month old baby.
The house was a great base for our holiday.
We will deffinately be back next year :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing