We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service makes this a place to avoid”
Review of Olive et Chocolat - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive et Chocolat
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We went in to ask about a chocolate tasting. R45 for 4 tiny chocs and a coffee or tea. We had just had a coffee and the chocolates menu was not really to our taste. When Jill asked if that had Ginger chocs, the answer was a fatuous "we only make them in winter" Needing a chocolate fix I bought a small bar of chocolate covered marzipan R40 and left. best choice of the day!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Mervyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is well placed on the Main Street and should get a lot of passing trade as people look at the other attraction.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Great chocolates especially the orange and the ginger. The coffee ice cream was very tasty. The service was poor. Lovely location and nice place to sit outside.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 942ravin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Tiny little shop selling chocolates at R8.00 each, a bit over the top as they are one mouthful. The lady behind the counter didn't seem to know very much about the chocolates, which was a disappointment. We bought 8 and left.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank WendyWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive et Chocolat also viewed

Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
 
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
 
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing