We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$120
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
128
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
128
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea attention to detail wonderful hosts cakes made us feel out of this world writing reviews magnificent view incredible experience anniversary weekend electrical sockets rooms are spacious we loved our stay entrance hall every aspect see you soon hope to return soon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

We had the most amazing stay at Vineyard Views Guesthouse.
The attention to detail was top-notch and the food sensational!
Breakfast, afternoon tea and canapés were spoils more than we could have imagined.
Thank you to Gareth, Grant and the team for being such exceptional hosts.
Can’t recommend this stay highly enough. It was the perfect start to our honeymoon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robynwijnbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Dewar-Pienaar, Owner at Vineyard Views Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robyn & Marinus,

We are so privileged to be part of this special moment at the start of your new journey as a married couple. We wish you all the very best in this exciting new chapter and hope we will see you again soon at Vineyard Views Country House.

Warm Regards,

Gareth & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We spent a long weekend at this extraordinary home. Gareth and Grant were exceptional hosts, and we felt like old friends by the time we left. The rooms are luxurious, and the level of service was out of this world. The breakfasts, afternoon teas, canapes and the one dinner in were highlights, as well as the excellent recommendations of all Riebeek Kasteel has to offer. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JikMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Dewar-Pienaar, Owner at Vineyard Views Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a delight for us to host your group and we look forward to your return.

Fond Regards,

Gareth & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Fabulous accommodation with attention to every detail. Such wonderful hosts and the food is clearly the best Riebeek Kasteel has to offer. Gareth and Grant were the perfect host providing local knowledge and insights. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SonjaSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Dewar-Pienaar, Owner at Vineyard Views Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Sonja & Mike,

Thank-you for the very kind review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our offering and we hope that we will get to see you again at Vineyard Views Country House.

Really appreciate it.

Kind Regards,

G&G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We spent one night in this beautiful house, and were spoiled and pampered by the friendly and helpful Grant and Gareth.

The room was spacious, well appointed and tasteful. There are plenty of luxury touches: Molton Brown toiletries, enough electrical sockets and work space, Nespresso machine, milk in the fridge (including almond milk as one of us is vegan), and - let's not forget: stunning views.

The veranda is fitted with comfy sofas and is lovely to sit in, take in the views, and have a cake (freshly made vegan sponge, in our case), cappuccino or tea; and later super sumptuous canapés and drinks (which are extra).

The pool is lovely, and the uninterrupted view is spectacular.

Breakfast was a feast - generous, delicious, original - a treat!

We will be back, and definitely recommend.

Room tip: We had the end room of the bottom floor (not sure what it's called) and it was lovely.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Capetonian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Dewar-Pienaar, Owner at Vineyard Views Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear Michal & Tony,

Thank-you for your most gracious and generous review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gareth & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

A place of cerenity, tastefully furnished, overlooking vineyards and the Cedarberg mountains. The hosts are wonderful! The breakfast, afternoon tea and canapés are of high quality. A 5 out of 5 rating

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Birchleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Dewar-Pienaar, Owner at Vineyard Views Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Maray & Hans,

It was such a pleasure to host you both and cannot wait to see you both again. Thanks so much for the very kind and flattering review.

Fond Regards,

Gareth & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews