We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Picture Day was cloudy but this area is not always like this!
The Utuado Area offers an assortment of exotic caribbean fruits that you can find seasonally.
While staying with us you can order delicious Puerto Rican cooking delivered right to your door.
We provide you with plenty of information to help you tailor the perfect itinerary.
Local Tour :The Jungle Cave Park includes lush jungle hikes, several caves, & spectacular sites.
Local Tour: The River Cave Tubing & Hiking areas include, lush jungle hikes, river caves, sites.
Local Tour:  A Kayaking Adventure in one of Puerto Ricos largest lakes along the northern region.
This is an event location that can be rented separately. This is NOT the home you are staying at!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Utuado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarilynR1...
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at casa flor. The property is absolutely gorgeous. The family s property was filled with tropical fruits and flowers. Lovely family showed us around the property and were so welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yod2010
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This place is wonderful! It is well constructed, beautifully decorated, clean, and perched on the side of a mountain! The hammocks on the deck were wonderful, as was the beautiful wooden picnic table. The walk out to the tree with the tire swings was a great place to watch the sun set and rise! We enjoyed dinner and lunch next door; it was truly delicious and a great price! They provided towels, the beds were great, and the shower was wonderful. We felt like we were in paradise and we didn't want to leave! The roads there can be tricky (most roads in PR are), but the directions given were great. We want to return someday to this wonderful magical place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Hello World,
This review is for Casa Mendez. We do not have roosters here:)!
See you soon,
Adam, Cathy & Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Groningen
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing