We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 15:00
Save
Review Highlights
Magical Hogsback experience

Spent an amazing afternoon with the Hogsback Adventures folks. Enjoyed bicycle ride, then... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Gonerilza
Lifetime experience. Fun filled birthday

We had the best time ever for my son's 14th birthday. Many thanks for yo kindness and adventure... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Chukimajola01
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
77
11
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
11
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incredible experience bike ride made us feel coming back abseil candy child cycling archery forest falls paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

My daughter and a friend did the Madonna and child abseil, they thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely go back . Wouldnt hesitate to recommend Hogsback Adventures

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Nomad575866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Loved the abseil!! Brilliant guides, excellent equipment. Was part of a Valentine's Day package. We did archery, abseiling, cycling, hiking and had a beautiful picnic.
I highly recommend Hogsback Adventures.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank KezFromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser01952163450, Owner at Hogsback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thanks for spending your Valentines Day with us! So happy to hear that you both enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you back in Hogsback for more adventures :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

A group of our teenage kids did the Madonna and Child abseiling recently. It was totally brilliant. Strongly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank NathanC1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Such an incredible experience cycling and abseiling in one of the most spectacular forests on the planet!!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Forestdweller2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We booked for the abseiling/bike ride/walk combo. It was raining on the day but still good fun. would definitely recommend considering a day bike hire as there are some amazing bike paths to take

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Scrooge100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornay v, Owner at Hogsback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thanks for your review Benji! There are indeed some really awesome paths to ride in Hogsback. Glad you had fun in the very unpredictable weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews