We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
33
34
27
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
34
27
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub cosy bar lounge area other guests stream accommodation lee revamp luxury fireplace winter supper couch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I had a comfortable overnight stay at The Hogsback Inn on my recent business trip to that area. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food was good and overall, I had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 659grahamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGraeme, Owner at The Hogsback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you Graham. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

clean rooms, friendly staff. good value for money. meals and waiter staff excellent. Would have been nice to have a proper shower if we were staying longer. Otherwise a good experience and would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wainersbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGraeme, Owner at The Hogsback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We'll book you into a room with a lovely shower on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We booked with Shelly and from the start the service was top notch! No detail or request was too small... from the room to our wedding in the garden, we were totally relaxed knowing we were in good hands. Zani in the Bar is an asset to any business, and her professionalism speaks wonders. Siya (our waitress) was an absolute gem!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmuller682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGraeme, Owner at The Hogsback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you Frans and Michelle. We loved sharing your special day with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The pillows we flat, we didn't sleep well at all, I had to use extra cash to make it up to my mother and mother in law. The kitchen ceiling and wall was still looking crap with water damage.I loved the big open spaces and the big bathrooms, Had a good view of the garden and nice back stoep. Had heater blankets and dstv, all appliances were fully functional. They could add small long life milks for tea or coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGraeme, Owner at The Hogsback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback Eugene. We are busy upgrading our rooms slowly but surely. We hope you will be back to enjoy that same unit, totally transformed once we're finished with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We loved the location, the snow, electric blankets!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and Zahn the bar lady was on point!! We were dissapointed in the maintenace of the unit / accomodation. The new owner did explain there is lots to do and they are busy with it. We did feel welcome and had a warm stay!! Thank you Kerry & Team xx

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank odettebotha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGraeme, Owner at The Hogsback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback Odette. We hope to see you back again to enjoy our upgraded units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews