We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family holiday! Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ruch, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Becky W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family holiday! Wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented the big house at chambresenvigne, which was self contained.a beautiful property, four bedrooms, easily slept 8+, our three teenage boys loved it. It was cool in the day, had a lovely eating area outside and beautiful gardens. They adored the pool which was immaculate, and our hosts Davidand Alain really made us welcome. It was a lovely spot from which to cycle, thanks to three bike being borrowed from our hosts, we cycled around the vineyards in the evening and loved the atmosphere. It was hard to leave, the gardens are beautifully kept, with cool shady spots for the heat of the day. Two adorable dogs were the creme de la creme!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool, the location, the hosts, everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks, merci for your nice review
We can read that you enjoy your stay with us
See you ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corokiwi
Coromanel
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just completed 8 weeks in Europe and this was one of our top experiences.
The property has been fully renovated to the highest of standards by Alain and David, they have exceptional taste and it shows. David is a fabulous gardener, and it shows.
Do not hesitate, if you are reading this, look no where else book now. We had a friend travelling with us at this time and both of our rooms were very large and very traditional.

Our hosts hade the experience outstanding, we were fortunate enough to dine with the Table d'hote concept. Fantastic, fresh vegetables from David's garden and Alain's skill in the kitchen. Topped off by their comfortable friendly manner and humour.

Note this is a rural location and best to have your own vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts made a great property outstanding
Liked least: Only issue we had was our GPS could not find the property but the Frech country folk were outstanding with their assitance to help us.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From their beautiful home, gorgeous gardens, over the top delicious meals, sweetest puppies on earth to the relaxing pool, complete willingness to help with all of our planning needs, including chateaux, restaurants, villages to visit and mapping suggestions, they delivered the most amazing vacation ever. Saying goodbye was like leaving lifelong friends and family, we hope to return to our new home away from home very soon. We were even lucky enough to join them and friends several nights for celebrations in villages close by, we felt totally a part of and immersed in their culture. We can only say "MERCI Beaucoup, MERCI Beaucoup, MERCI Beaucoup!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAC69
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly pleasant place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The owners and hosts of this rental home (and bed and breakfast), Alain and David, seek perfection when welcoming their guests and they have found it. We rented this gorgeous (and extremely comfortable) country house with friends. We were 2 families of 4. Our boys are teenagers and my friends' girls are young. All 8 of us were very pleased (even our dog!). It is clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, modern. Alain and David built and decorated everything themselves - and with amazing taste!! The beds are confortable, the bathrooms are clean and spacious. The showers were great. The towels were even fluffy. Everything you want from a French country home! Their dogs are adorable and we loved watching the 50 hens and chicken roaming in their pen. The pool looks beautiful too but being December we didn't take a dip.
Alain and David generously invited all of us (yes, the kids too) to join them for a very friendly drink. They are so warm and welcoming!
This place is simply a MUST !

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly magnificent holiday rental, with perfect hosts,who are mutilingual”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the property as B & B guests,and were treated like royalty. David has done a master chef cooking course with one of the chef greats from Lyon, and it shows!!! Breakfasts out of this world and a couple of evenings we had dinner fit for a king!!! 4 courses and wines to match, truly exquisite. I would suggest having a car as the property is about 40 Kms South East of Bordeaux, and there is so much to see in the Dordogne area of France.Book and enjoy!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the house and gardens
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing