We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
115
54
17
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
54
17
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner small hotel torrs warren warm welcome small room lovely wood excellent dinner three night break lovely atmosphere an evening meal under new management port patrick short break cooked to perfection well worth a visit booked this hotel family room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had two nights here. Excellent room that had been recently refurbished. Warm, comfy, clean and a great set of charming staff - always on hand for anything we needed. Food was lovely; fresh fish, Haggis and a delicious carvery i would recommend staying for. 5* from me!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cbevan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault the rooms nice, roomy and clean. Great view wen u look out the windows too.
Staff absolutely great with us. Nice homely atmosphere.
Quiet country hotel so you would definitely need a car if ur staying here but well worth it and great value for money. 20 min Car ride from the ferry port and the town centre.
Nice quaint little town n quite a few pubs and restaurants to eat

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Texas32bonnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My husband and I with a friend, decided to try the carvery as we had heard great reviews since the new ownership,a young gentleman gave us such a warm welcome he had absolutely impeccable manners.we were shown to our table three choice of soups,or , pate' great variety of meats with all the trimmings, followed by a superb selection of yummy sweets.
The staff are all pleasant,friendly,showing us the refurbished hotel.
Certainly would recommend this hotel for Sunday lunch.

Room Tip: Well furnished , great staff
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank whitelilly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrswarrenhotel, Owner at Torrs Warren Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thankyou for your kind comments
The team will really appreciate them

We are busy refurbishing all the rooms and freshening up everything in the hotel and the carvery every Sunday is now a key feature for us

All our food is fresh , locally sourced and home cooked

We are glad you enjoyed it

We have yoga and Pilates with lunch on Monday’s and Thursdays as well now

Come again

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Visited tonight and had a lovely meal. The new owner was very attentive and welcoming. All staff were friendly. Very reasonable prices. It is clear that the hotel has refurbishment work done. Recommend anyone to visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This review relates to a meal we were served on January 3rd for a party of nine. The first point to note that Torrs Warren was one of the few restaurants that was open on this date as the other four I called we closed after the New Year celebrations. We were greeted by the new owner, Paul, and his staff and made to immediately feel welcome in a warm dining room. The hotel was being refurbished at the time and a brand new cash register and booking system was being installed. It is apparent that changes are afoot.

The selection on the menu was reasonable, with only a few items missing (potted shrimp, and venison steak), but is understandable due to the time of year. The order was taken promptly, and the starters arrived quickly. The main courses were traditional wholesome fare (steak and Guinness pie, various pasta dishes, Thai curry, and burgers for the younger diners). Deserts were good, but not exceptional (apple crumble, chocolate torte, various ice creams). The total cost per person (excluding drinks) was £19 which I didn't find overpriced for a three-course meal.

The setting of the hotel maybe doesn't have the best view, but it is a historical building and if seclusion is what you are after I think this will fit the bill.

I wish all the best to the new owner on his adventure, and I will we call in again when I'm next over in this charming part of Scotland.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Warspite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews