We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$345
Hotels.comUS$345
eDreamsUS$345
PricelineUS$345
TravelocityUS$345
Orbitz.comUS$345
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
44
18
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
18
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club main pool incredible stay body boards dj music diamond grill grand opening positive energy drink options aqua fit class fitness instructor entertainment team grenadian food buffet breakfast bali beds higher standard annandale falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Captivating landscape; naturally fascinating and beautiful scenery, the warm simple smiles of each and every staff and the sufficiently palatable foods and refreshing drinks ..OH!!! And it didn't hurt that the Beach is your backyard !!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nichole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlon Walker, Marketing at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Thank you for choosing Royalton Grenada for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us

Your comments highlighting our "Captivating and beautiful scenery and the warm simple smiles of each and every staff " are a delight to read as we love going above and beyond to ensure our guests have a fantastic time with us.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and your return to our outstanding resort will be highly anticipated.

Regards

Cesar Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2020

great hotel great food great staff, from the general manager to the hotel cleaners.
nothing was too much trouble.Tany, Ian,Kamira, justin shelley crystal, beverley entertainment team kitchen workers,waitresses Phyiona deseree too many to remember

Room tip: ground floor beachfront
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank yank2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2020 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and helpful they couldn’t do enough to insure my stay with my wife at the resort was perfect. The pool perched up high was incredible. Food and booze was very good and the location was excellent only 7 minutes from the airport. The evening entertainment was very professional and most enjoyable. Front desk personnel were exceptional and so attentive to all our needs including changing our room to ground level no elevators and my wife has knee issues

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank mcapasso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

The rooms are not as big as the other 5 Royaltons we have stayed in , it doesn’t have the whirlpool bath . But nicely decorated and comfortable.our room was directly on to the beach, but unfortunately the first walk I had on the beach I was left a great number of black spikes in my feet so we didn’t venture on the beach again, it took almost the whole two weeks to get rid of them. The staff are very helpful and very polite even the gardeners and work men ( there are quite a large number of them as the hotel still has great deal to do before the hotel Is finished. The food is quite good but it all appears to be cooked in the same way, and too much salt .The room service was very good to bring wine and beer as the mini bar was rarely restocked .we realised as early as the second day the Coronavirus was affecting every where all places of interest were closing or had closed. The entertainment wasn’t very good but that could be down to the virus . By the end of our first week many guests were leaving as flights were being cancelled But Ian and Kriema did their best to keep everyone’s spirits up .The last few days there was only 6 of us left and we all ate together and we order from a small menu , My husband had arranged a surprise birthday dinner for me with waiter service on the beach at sun set it was beautiful . But I’m sure when the world gets back to normal (what ever that is) the hotel will be as great as all the others in the chain.

Room tip: Second floor
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFEspejo, Director of Sales at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Lynn S,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort.

Thank you very much for choosing Royalton Grenada for your vacation, we hope to see you again really soon in our little paradise.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We booked last October knowing that this would be month one for this all-inclusive resort. So we were prepared for some startup pains, especially after reading some of the early reviews. Guess what? It was really, really nice. So much so that we wanted to extend our stay an extra week. Alas, not to be as flights home were being cancelled and rumor has it the resort had plans to suspend services.

So what made this resort special for us (family of four)?

1. Beautifully modernized rooms and common areas. Like out of a spa magazine, the aesthetic is modern chic. Of course, everything is new except the bones of the former resort. Most of the guests were in the main building, some were in the building right on the beachfront. Spectacular views of the bay, the ocean and the clear blue skies.

2. Beach. Private and postcard worthy. A couple of snaps attached. Plenty of new lounge chairs, umbrellas, two pools, three bars w staff. Many areas are all sand access into the ocean, others require care to navigate small rocks. Very obvious how to navigate if one looks for light (sand) vs. dark (rocks). There of course were flags to denote conditions and lifeguards on duty.

3. Wonderful staff from top to bottom. We were pampered and sometimes felt a pang of guilt being so taken care of. Everyone was so welcoming from the bellmen, the Diamond Club staff, the restaurant staff, the security staff, restaurant staff, and the executive team.

Our room butler, Chantel, was available even on her off day she checked in on us.

Our day started out at breakfast in the main dining area which has a first class buffet with three made to order stations. Desiree, our favorite waitress, always greeted us warmly, kept our table cleared and the coffee warm.

The Diamond Club team took care of check in and check out, the security bracelets, and it has a small snack area. Very patient crew who recognized us and greeted us warmly and asked how they could help us.

Wayne was at the water sports desk. Yes, there are kayaks, disinfected swim gear, boogie boards, and a sailboat. They could also arrange diving and other water based excursions. We tried our hand at kayaking on day three after being advised by Wayne that the water was a little tricky for beginners on day two.

4. Specialty dining. In addition to the main dining room and room service, each night one of the specialty dining rooms was open. Our consensus favorite was Taj, the Indian restaurant, with Ma Maison and Grazee Trattoria tied for second. Grazee is by the beach pool so a fabulous locale for evening dining. It was also our favorite place for lunch as it had a wonderful, mostly healthy, buffet for lunch. Dress smartly which means a cover up over that bathing suit and proper footwear.

Look, we were not seeking five star dining so we were more than satisfied with the fare, its preparation, and timely service. This is relaxed paradise at its best.

5. Spa services. We departed before we could try it so no comment save it was conveniently located in the main building.

6. A special thank you. So on day three, I was really enjoying myself and forgot to properly hydrate. The short story was we got to meet the on call medical team who took me inside to give me fluids and to check me out. Special thanks to the senior team on site who were also there in person for me. Thank you Enrique (the big boss), Karima (head of guest services) and Raphael (head of security).

I am sure I am leaving something out but these are the highlights. Oh yes, something else. The resort is a very short taxi ride from the airport and there are plenty of nice taxis out front. We booked a van back and forth as there were four of us and our bags. If you are a twosome, go for the regular taxis.

Jeff Ray from NYC.

Room tip: Grab a taxi from airport if twosome or if a large group inquire about a van
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFEspejo, Director of Sales at Royalton Grenada, an Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Jeffrey H,

Please receive warm greetings from all of our staff at Royalton Grenada.

Allow me to thank you for your kind review. This is highly important for us.

We are happy to know you are satisfied with the fantastic service provided. Please know that our goal is to exceed your expectations by providing you an outstanding service and pleasing your needs by being very attentive towards them.

I will be sure to recognize our staff members for an outstanding service. I am sure they will be proud to know that their hard work is appreciated. Please know this will surely encourage all the team to keep working hard and keep improving in every aspect.

On behalf of Royalton Grenada, we all look forward to welcome you, once again, to create more unforgettable experiences.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews