We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 399)
Filter reviews
1 399 results
Traveller rating
1 051
257
60
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 051
257
60
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church street great location under construction coffee machine well equipped kitchen outdoor pool beautiful apartment the river cafes and restaurants bed apartment steam room home away from home great apartments car park george st staff were excellent comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1 399 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed for a week on the top floor in a 1 Bedroom suite. Amazing views overlooking the river. Everything about this suite was 1st class. Excellent kitchen with ample equipment and plenty of storage. If you are staying in Parramatta for business or just a weekend away you will not go wrong staying here. Very Central to Cafes, restaurants and a short stroll to Westfield. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: River view is lovely on high floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baz50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear baz50_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you to Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta for 7 wonderful nights.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for business guests like yourself, each oversized suite offers a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry giving our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind than a traditional hotel room.

We do hope you were able to soak in the sights of the city skyline, truly creating a memorable experience.

baz50_11, thank you once again, a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A brand new ultra modern apartment with fantastic views all over Parramatta & on to Sydney in the distance. The decor is modern & stylish. Kitchen is very well equipped, spacious lounge & dining area, beautiful bedrooms with large comfortable beds & fantastic bathrooms one with bath & shower the other with a shower. Fabulous for four people. A full size laundry with terrific views as well. So close to excellent restaurants in Eat Street below on the river side. Staff were extremely professional but friendly & helpful. Meriton apartments are magnificent!!!!

Room Tip: Two bedroom Two bathroom are fabulous!!!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mollie20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear mollie20182018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted you chose to stay at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on your recent travels.

Across the Meriton Suites brand we pride ourselves on offering our guests a home away from home experience, each oversized suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

We are pleased you were able to make the most of our prime location within walking distance to the many vibrant shops, cafes and restaurants.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

mollie20182018, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights for a dance competition. From the moment we arrived we were happy. The staff are friendly & helpful. The apartment was modern, spacious & clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & we have already booked our next stay for next dance comp.

Room Tip: Bigger softer sofas to lounge on at night would be perfect.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlaX6705KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear carlaX6705KV,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on your recent travels.

We are delighted to read your high praises and look forward to sharing your feedback with our team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

carlaX6705KV, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, where a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

the room was late and we could not check in till 4 pm ! try to call them before you go to check if your room is ready on the day or the day before. customer service were good ! room service did not show up after we asked for dental kit and waited for few ours !!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rolafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear rolafaris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is disappointing when we receive reviews such as yours rolafaris and please do accept our sincere apologies that your experience at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta was not up to the usual high standards that we very much pride ourselves on.

Rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team to ensure we improve our overall service standards for our future guests.

Rolafaris, we apologise once again and do hope you to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

New smell (this is so important for the place to be must free and clean).
Apartment suite was fully stocked with what you need (all kitchen utensils, laundry items, bedroom things.. etc). Great size bathroom, very clean.
Great service and even genuine small talk, not the fake trained sentences. Will stay again and was recommended this place, close to great food and bars as well.

Room 2813, the toilet roll holder was a bit too far back, the bathroom door at the bottom is paint peeling and a bit damaged - No complaint hope you can fix before it gets worse!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A4638UTanthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear A4638UTanthonyg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on your recent travels.

Our premium accommodation truly creates a home away from home experience for our guests, each oversized suite offers a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry giving our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind than a traditional hotel room.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires or staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Rest assured your valued feedback will be shared with our team to ensure we rectify this for our future guests.

A4638UTanthonyg, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews