We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ca'n Pere(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa(Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
BelleVue Lagomonte(Port d'Alcudia)
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
232
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbeautiful hotelcomplimentary cavahosts petertower roomtomato breadincredible hostsbeautiful conversionlittle touches that makeno hesitation recommending this hotelspa poolclose to the main squarehonesty barthought of everythinggorgeous interiorroman ruinsbeautiful historic town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We got to the hotel and received a very warm welcome that made me feel like we were visiting friends of old. For someone like me that suffers from anxiety they made me feel at ease. The room was warm, spacious and inviting, with an extremely comfortable bed. The fridge in the room had a welcome pint of milk for our cups of tea(a very thoughtful gesture).The shower cubicle is a very good size with a shower that’s like standing under a waterfall.
There is a communal jacuzzi in a very quiet open courtyard in the heart of the hotel.
The hosts are fantastic, calling us by our first names, They always had time to make conversation. Their staff were all polite and also gave a warm welcome when coming back. Nothing seemed to be of bother to them or their staff.
Breakfast spread was a beautiful cold buffet with their own olive oil and local honey.
This is a place that I would come back to time and time again and would Highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stuart j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Hotel Can Mostatxins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you Stuart & Rebecca. We loved having you stay with us. Our first guests of 2018, and what a pleasure it was to have you at Mostatxins. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel, and the Mostatxins family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and have a fantastic 2018. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I spent a wonderful 5 nights in there. My husband was very happy as the hotel looks so beautiful and everything looks so clean... The staff were friendly. I do recommend it for everyone who's looking for a great stunning hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fadsaavvab6242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Hotel Can Mostatxins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for choosing to stay with us at Mostatxins. We loved having you visit and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in June . The hotel is a stunning boutique hotel with an amazing pool and jacuzzi in an atmospheric courtyard . Our room was excellent , clean and very comfortable with a good shower. It is within the old town of Alcudia and minutes away from wonderful restaurants.The hosts Peter and Rudi are so genuinely welcoming . Fab breakfast too. We will definitely return and highly recommend a stay here.( apologies for very delayed post !)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jpexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Hotel Can Mostatxins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for remembering to post a review and a Happy New Year!. We loved having you stay with us and would very much like to welcome you back to visit in the future. With the new hotel extension opening in the summer we will have so much more to show you. Thank you. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Can Mostaxtins is a beautiful, peaceful boutique hotel within the charming and quiet old town of Alcudia. As mentioned in every review, Peter and Rudolph make it very special with above and beyond hosting. The restored building is incredibly beautiful and the hot tub in the courtyard was a highlight, perfect after a long day cycling or hiking. We loved the tower room on the top floor. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough!!

Room Tip: room 9 for a view over the town
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Southwest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Hotel Can Mostatxins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mostatxins and for taking the time to post this amazing review. We hope to be able to welcome you back next year. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a few days in the middle of a 2 week cycling holiday in Mallorca. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Alcudia old town. It’s stylish, modern and spotless yet welcoming & comfortable. Breakfast was awesome & the jacuzzi is marvellous after a hard day’s ride. But the best feature of the hotel by far is the hosts. They could not have been more kind, helpful, efficient, gracious, generous, faultless. We will definitely be back...and would recommend the hotel without hesitation to anyone. So long as they leave space for us....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Hotel Can Mostatxins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Mel. Such a lovely review. We loved having you stay with us for a few days, and hope you can visit again soon, but maybe for a little bit longer. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews