We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 016)
Filter reviews
3 017 results
Traveller rating
1 509
1 015
304
110
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 509
1 015
304
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village room maris room nature reserve half board tennis courts busy road puerto pollensa adults only section golf buggy baby club triton bar bike shop local beaches main pool hired a car cycle hire adult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 3 017 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

First time in Mallorca and nothing went wrong. Amazing, friendly, polite and attentive staff. Especially Jose, Salva, Cristian and Maxi. Was really nice to talk to all of them. Room service is quiet good as they left our room nice and tidy. SPA is also good just could be more time given to spend because they offering only one hour for free which is not enough. Breakfast included.. Nothing really special but anyway nice :) I would recomend to visit this place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Slava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband, we used the hotel as a base for cycling trip. It’s perfect!! Breakfast was amazing each morning and we were even able to have something to eat and drink before our very early flight at 5am! There is a bus that takes you to alcudia or pollensa if you want to eat outside of the hotel (we did that as are not lovers of buffet dinners). The rooms are ok, slightly dated but perfect for storing bikes. The bike hire place is on site and very convenient!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Patrycja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and there was an overall friendly vibe throughout the hotel. Loved the spa, especially the sauna & incredible views from the pool across the bay! Gym was also great with everything we needed. The breakfast was included and had a lot of choices, we were especially happy that there was a selection of milks including soya, oat and coconut as my partner and I are both Vegan. The staff sent Cava to our room on my partners birthday as a surprise, which was very kind. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we would highly recommend and we would love to come back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed here last May for a week. The hotel is just over 1hr drive from the airport in an isolated nature reserve area. If you are looking for a piece and quiet than this would be great for that, as there is nothing in the immediate area outside the hotel. It’s located outside Alcudia on a main busy road. The sea is right across the hotel but there is no beach or promenade, so can’t go for a walk anywhere outside the hotel.

As it’s located within a nature resort, mosquitoes were a real problem for the whole week we were there. The pesky buggers were out and hungry day and night and they were everywhere. When we checked in our room was full of them and it took us hours to get rid of them. Most guests had bites on them. There was also a lot of pollen but luckily did not affect us.

Our room was of a very poor standard, the beds and furniture were very very dated and not comfortable. The curtains were filthy and covered in mozzy blood and stains. There were stains all over the walls too. It rained on the last night and the ceiling leaked and flooded the tiled floor. We did complain to Thomas Cook and they offered very minimal credit. There are no mozzy nets in the standard type rooms, but they do have them if you are staying in a suite of higher rated room. They are really needed in every room as mosquitos are a real problem here.

On a positive note, we were on all inclusive basis and could not fault the food. We required gluten free and it was not a problem at all. There is a bread, cereal and biscuits selection at breakfast and the chefs are knowledgeable of gf requirements and prepared desert on a few occasions. The chefs are really good, just talk to them if you have dietary requirements, they were very helpful. Overall the food was very good and we ate all our meals there. This is one area where this hotel excels.

The outdoor pools looked ok but we didn’t use them as water was too cold. We preferred the indoor 25m pool with swimming lanes. The spa is extremely good and would highly recommend trying it. Totally relaxing.

The evening entertainment was just ok, nothing exceptional. We had to apply spray every night otherwise you get bitten in no time...or wear last long sleeves.

All in all it was a restful break but very overpriced and the rooms being of a very low standard let this hotel down massively.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
6  Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed for a week at this resort last summer. The resort itself is very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool is amazing, my son loved it. We had breakfast and dinner included in our stay, what can I say, the food was excellent. A very divers open buffet for both breakfast as well as dinner. The hotel offers a large variety of activities from excursions to water sports. Great entertainment for kids every night. There is ample parking space on property. The resort is very large, so you will need to do some walking. Although the resort is perfect for families with kids, there is a restricted area reserved for adults only. We had a apartment style room with its own little yard. The room was cleaned every day, and the cleaning staff was very nice. Free Wifi was available. The only criticism we had was that the room was a little dated. The rooms can use some updating. All in all we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception are quieter, rooms closer to reception obviously less walking.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polonorte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews