We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Flamallorca

Flamallorca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: FlaMallaorca is proud to present our latest show at the magnific bullfight arena in Alcudia. 35 minute shows with 5 artists on scene, performing true flamenco shows. 1 drink and the visit to the arena is included in the ticket
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this show. Very informative and entertaining, with a great backdrop. Would recommend a visit when you are in old town Alcudia. Ticket price was very reasonable which included a free soft drink. Thanks guys you did an amazing job. Wishing you well for the future.

Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn S, Owner at Flamallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sandra,
Many thanks. We agree combining Flamenco at the Plaza de Toros with Alcudia old town, on Market day (Tuesdays) is a wonderful combination. We include soft drinks but also beer and wine if you fancy a day time tipple next visit.
Big hugs
Björn y Julio
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"authentic flamenco"
in 2 reviews
"flamenco dancing"
in 2 reviews
"bull ring"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 2 reviews
"bullring"
in 2 reviews
"performers"
in 2 reviews
"performance"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went to see them in the Artist venue in Sabra Catalina, Palma and the show was simply superb. Every aspect, singing, dancing, guitar was just superb.
It’s a very intimate performance as the venues is small and there are only 4 artists, which enables you to feel the passion and truth of the performers. This is no tourist flamenco! If you get a chance visit them either in Alcudia or in Palma.

Thank marlowbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn S, Propietario at Flamallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Billy,
thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the show so much. Your opinion is very important for us and for other guests that are looking for an authentic flamenco show.

This page is for a show that we have in Alcudia. If you want you can paste the same opinion (or move it) into ur page on tripadvisor about the show in santa catalina. Here´s the linkt to it . https://www.tripadvisor.es/Attraction_Review-g187463-d12440124-Reviews-Flamallorca_Palma_Fiesta_Flamenca-Palma_de_Mallorca_Majorca_Balearic_Islands.html

Kind regards,
Björn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing! You can tell these people love what they do and are passionate about their music and dance. Can’t wait to see them again next year!

Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn S, Owner at Flamallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Rae,
Thank you so much for coming to our show. Our artists get a real buzz from positive feedback like yours. Looking forwards to seeing you again next year too !
Björn y Julio
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My husband took family to see this show last week whilst I was away, and they all raved about it. So much so that we went yesterday with some friends and thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a short show (around 40 mins) so good for people with kids that maybe wouldn't appreciate watching for longer, but so good that we would've happily sat for much longer. Some very talented, passionate artists! I'm certain we will return several times over the summer! Thank you Flamallorca!

1  Thank idealservicesalcudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn S, Owner at Flamallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest
It is great news that our show was recommended to you by your husband. This is only our second season so kind feedback and encouragement really helps.
Many thanks
Björn y Julio
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The bull ring in Alcudia is tucked behind the fort in the old town and it’s here that we saw Flamallorca. A short but great show of traditional flamenco dances and music. A great cultural experience - the dancers and their moves were so expressive. Friendly wee cafe/bar where you can have a drink (included in ticket price) either before or after the show.

1  Thank Miss_McD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn S, Owner at Flamallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your warm words. This is our first season at the wonderful Plaza de Toros. We agree it is a great venue for Flamenco
Big hugs
Björn y Julio
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamallorca also viewed

 
Bunyola, Majorca
 

Been to Flamallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing