We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
553
304
30
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
304
30
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel roof terrace pool area spiral staircase cabo de gata excellent breakfast min walk small seaside town bed was very comfortable nice furniture complimentary tea and cake fresh food lack of storage space sea front stayed for nights per night plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Intriguingly laid out stylish hotel just out of the centre of San Jose, 10 minutes from the beach. A warm welcome. Comfortable if relatively compact room. Good bed and pillows. TV. Blackout curtains. Nice large cupboard and safe. Excellent bathroom with superb power shower. Soft towels. Balcony with seating but too bright light (we rigged a covering). Really nice breakfast with good range of cold and hot food in stylish dining room. We didn’t eat dinner here but they had a good offer on for three course meal at 20 Euro per person. A really pleasant hotel with nice efficient staff. We didn’t use the amenities due to rain but looked like a very comfortable outside bar / lounge with pool. Highly recommended. Good value for money.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

The entire staff of Hotel MC San Jose **** greatly appreciates your comment. Your review motivates us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel the next time you visit San Jose and the Natural Park Cabo de Gata-Nijar.

Receive a cordial greeting and do not forget to check our permanent offers that we have for our clients on our website in the section offers.

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed 6 nights at the MC San José. Our beautiful room was large, had good beds and a balcony with sea view. Our room was also located in a quiet area at the back of the complex. The complex with many plants is maintained with love, the pool area is pretty, the staff is friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast buffet, not only for its selection, but also because it was lovingly presented. To the beach or to the centre it is a good 5 minutes walk. There are accommodations that are closer to it, but for us it was great. We used the parking garage of the hotel for €10 per night.

The only small criticism we can make is the lack of storage space in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back of the complex and in the first floor of the bugalows.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank XavHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and the time spent on writing it.

We love the way you describe our establishment cause we all work hard to make you feel as if you were at home. It is important to us to know that our job has had its prize. Thank you.

Do not hesitate that we are going to tell your observation about the storage space to the person who it may concern.

We hope you have had a wonderful stay and could see you again on the next time you'll visit Parque Natural Cabo de Gata - Níjar and do not forget visiting our offers in our web site.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The property has beautiful common areas, instagrammable, i'd say. The location is great for exploring the San Jose town. The famous Playa de Monsul is around 5 kms away.
There is plenty of parking around the property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abhisaarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Abhisaar,

Thank you for you words from all the staff that make Hotel MC San José. We are working harder everyday for our guests to have an unforgetable stay.

The Hotel is located in a perfect place for those guests who are looking for some relaxing days and also for those who want to visit all the beaches and villages nearby in the Parque Natural Cabo de Gata - Níjar.

We hope to see you again on the next time you'll visit the area, and don't forget to visit our offers on our web site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Recommended by top newspaper but disappointing and not 4 star.
1. Sea view restricted....trees
2. Receptionists disinterested (locked into their screens)..... no welcome
3. Dining not fine
4. Pool needs regrouting
5. Apart from Anahe staff generally sour faced
6. Rooms big but lacked the extra details of 4*
7. Clean

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lola360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

A lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff and lovely views of the sea from our solarium and relaxing outside space for either sunbathing or relaxing in the evening with a drink. Nice pool which I was able to enjoy each morning to myself.

Room Tip: Great rooms wherever you are.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Claire,

Thank you for your comment, specially the one about our staff. We all do our best everyday for you to have a nice stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay from the very first step in our stablishment.

We are looking forward to seeing you again on the next time you'll visit the Parque Natural Cabo de Gata - Níjar

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews