We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Jetty

Posted by a guest who didn't want to go home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Posted by a guest who didn't want to go home
View through to Christchurch Bay A fabulous sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Posted by a guest who didn't want to go home
View through to Christchurch Bay
A fabulous sundeck
A fabulous sundeck
A sheltered and attractive setting
Looking out from the comfortable lounge
Looking in from the decking
A very comfortable lounge to relax in
Excellent dining facilities
A very well appointed kitchen should you wish to eat in
The master bedroom
Master bedroom with private toilet.
Twin bed in the second bedroom. Ideal for families.
Family bathroom with a good sized shower to wash away the sand
One of the famous Mudeford sunsets from the decking. Now where is my wine?
Tranquility descends after another wonderful day.
The Clubhouse
The main and children's pool
The main and children's pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisawhybr...
Estepona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location is fantastic - harbour views and easy access to the beach through the gate in the seafront wall of the complex itself. The lodge is clean, comfortable and well equipped. Ian and Jane communicated brilliantly - at no point did I have any concerns. Dog friendly. There is a swimming pool on site for the kids, if you have any with you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Lisa
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owner and all the Mud Huts team. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and please do come back and see us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Stunning location and pet friendly too !”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved staying at the Jetty , lovely location with a view of the harbour from the terrace and the sun shines on there all day . The jetty is very comfortable and clean with everything we needed including nice comfortable bedding . The beach is a few minutes walk with cafes and restaurants and also shops close by . We hardly used our car but had many lovely walks with our dog Daisy ! The site has a heated pool also . We hope to go back to the Jetty very soon .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Chris
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owner and all the Mud Huts team. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and managed to dump the car for a while. Please do come back and see us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelflow...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top notch”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very well equipped holiday home. Very nice position in sandhills . Good parking. Have stayed in sandhills plenty of times and this would probably be our favourite. The owners are very helpful if you have any questions about anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Hi Nigel
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'The Jetty', it is appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and would love to welcome you back to stay again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raystixfu...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Jetty was a very clean comfortable cabin with a good view over the harbour of Christchurch. Dog friendly and lots to do around if the weather is favourable. The cabin has all the comforts you need if not. Would definately book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is appreciated by the owners and all of us at Mud Huts. We do hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley M
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely stay in The Jetty a welcome card and bottle of wine to greet you.A clean well presented high standard lodge,the beds pillows and duvet are of exceptional quality.Everything that you could wish for.Thank you Ian and Jane,we will book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Hi Shirley
Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is appreciated by the owners and all of us at Mud Huts. It is also great to know that those little extra touches make a difference.
We do hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing