We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quay Reach House

Beautiful private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful private garden
The terrace where we have 3 properties and can accommodate up to 10 guests Twin room at Quay Reach House (2 bedroom)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful private garden
The terrace where we have 3 properties and can accommodate up to 10 guests
Twin room at Quay Reach House (2 bedroom)
Double room at Quay Reach House (2 bedroom)
Lounge at Quay Reach House (2 bedroom)
Lounge at Quay Reach Cottage (1 bedroom)
Twin Bedroom at Quay Reach Cottage (1 bedroom)
Kitchen at Quay Reach Cottage (1 bedroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bump22
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely time at quay beach cottage. The owners have thought of everything that may be required for a relaxing stay, from bus timetables to games for the kids. I would highly recommend. Even though there was a problem with the boiler as soon as I contacted them they were straight round to sort the problem. Excellent service. And thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to report the boiler issue has been resolved. Thank you for your flexibility during this time.
Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R
France
1 review
“Clean, cosy and well situated in such a delightful spot such as Mudeford”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spotless, decorated with taste , cosy and family friendly in a quiet zone not far from all amenities and a goiod base to discover this beautiful area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mudeford in the future.

Rose Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breedon on the Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed with lots of small thoughtful items, good quality equipment and furnishings.
Liked least: Quite high bathsides, difficult for shorter or less agile climbing in and out. Arrived at time that garden was in full growth, so outside was a lush jungle, needed taming.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cyprushot...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

For our first visit to the area the House was ideal. Its location is easy to reach from many main centres so a great base for a touring holiday. There was everything in the house that we could need for cooking, dining and relaxing. There was a high degree of privacy and although close to a main road there was very little traffic noise thanks to the house being on something of a raised bank. The neighbourhood was also quiet so we found ourselves having long and restful nights ( I haven't slept in so late for years).
It would have been nice to have the car park directly 'on the property' but there was no problem in having it just at the end of the row of houses on the road as it was such a quite area and not a through road.
The path to the property is a bit uneven due to tree roots so needs particular care to be taken by small children or the elderly or people with mobility impairment.
There are plenty of nearby restaurants offering a variety foods and prices so should suit all. Christchurch is just 5 minutes away with options for eating out or shopping to eat in. There are lots of things to do and places to explore so our 5 nights were nowhere near enough so we must go back to Dorset and Quay Reach will be my first choice of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and newly decorated
Liked least: Central heating a little too hot
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing