We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashby Manor
Nearby Hotels
Mojo Hotel(Cape Town)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$68
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Suites(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cascades on the Promenade(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
14
23
14
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
14
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroombudget roomlovely placenespresso machineb bhigh levelcomfortable bedcape townstaff were excellenttable mountainsea pointbalconyhouseoceanlionsseapointwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

room was spotless cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding , staff were brilliant and helpful, only drawback they closed the lounge at 10 0`clock, garden was clean although we did see a rat or 2, were given a bottle of wine and told the rat man was coming, overall i will stay here again , used uber to travel around and they arranged our safari trips for us.

Room Tip: ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was okay, although I feel someone needs to be taught how to cook an egg!
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our rooms were on 'lower' ground floor, and had a little private 'garden' and access to the terrace.
Good location, not too far from hop on/hop off bus! Although we used Uber too, which was cheap enough for party of 5.
Although they do not do airport transfers, they were able to give details of service, which we also used for day trip to Cape Point.
Unfortunately, we arrived in the middle of the major water shortage, so hope we were good guests being conscious of this.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are available, so you must state preference.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimbrum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed here for 5 nights and we were really well looked after by their helpful staff. Its located in a nice area of Cape Town and the Lions Head is visible from its balcony. The room was nice and clean and we enjoyed our breakfasts very much

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

The stay in Ashby exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, has an access to balcony and very comfortable bed. It was not big but for short stay perfectly enough. There was enough space to store the luggage. I would like to mention a very friendly staff, especially Mr. Emmanuel, who was really nice and helpful during the whole stay! Location is also a very big advantage. It is close to public transport, there is a parking available and uber to downtown costs less than 50ZAR. The only negative I can mention is that the building has wooden floor you could hear people walking to the toilet at night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michał W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Central location with friendly staff but very overpriced, unloved, cluttered and messy. Not worth the $150/R1500 charged per night. Very poor quality ingredients used for breakfast, cheapest and poorest quality bacon, no avocado or quaily bread, ingredients which are relatively cheap. Our delux room sold with balcony, was a public shared balcony, wires hanging loose, old rubble left on balcony, no furniture to sit on. Ver poor, tiny double bed. Angle of loft roof meant we couldn't shower standing up, kept hitting our heads and a toilet open next to the bed. Very sustandard for the price. Find other accommodation...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank R8Chill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews