We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mojo Hotel(Cape Town)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$68
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cascades on the Promenade(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
99
75
31
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
75
31
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townenjoyed our staytop floorwonderful hotelkeep up the good workstayed for nightsfantastic staywonderful staffgreat breakfastcamps bayhome away from homeeasy accesslocation is greattable mountainsea pointlukebreakaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Property is well located along the Atlantic Seaboard. Friendly, helpful and efficient Management Team who outshine the property which is certainly needing some money spent on it. Definitely will return should the need arise due to the Management Couples friendliness

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Really friendly and helpful service. The managers can also assist with local restaurant bookings. The breakfast is really tasty and the coffee is super ! You can walk from here to great nightlife spaces/markets in the neighborhood. If you have to stay longer, try to avoid the "annex" of this hotel which is a space where you have a room only and then share communal bathroom and showers with approximately 8 other rooms. really a recommendable option. I hope to go back to their family size bedrooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the "annex" rooms with communal bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had a really bad start, because booking.com didn't send them the right Reservation for our room (we booked an upgrade, the Hotel never received). We were shocked and a little scared. The Hotel Manager Jaun Du Preez was wonderfully helpful and told us to have breakfast first and to calm down and he would take care of everything. And he did. We endet up with a huge Family room with two bedroom and two bathrooms. Jaun and the Guest relation Manager Luc gave us numerous wonderful tips, so we took the 2 day hop on hop off tour which is just arond the Corner.
The reserved Restaurants for us, ordered ueber for us and were helpful in any way you can just imagine.
The rooms are big, clean. The breakfast ist phantastic. The staff ist very nice too.
I know I want to come back to this Hotel.

Room Tip: upper floor room with terrace
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Grande Kloof. The staff was extremely helpful to assist with things to do and see, and even did reservations on our behalf. The breakfast was really good, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I can really recommend Grand Kloof.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charne760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

no water on one day was given 5 Ltr bottle
curtains were insufficient to prevent light coming in and door was half frosted glass with no curtain so it was like sleeping with a light on.
One of my towels was smelly

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S8015NVrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews