We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
103
78
32
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
78
32
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town enjoyed our stay myciti bus stop beautiful hotel keep up the good work stayed for nights fantastic stay wonderful staff great breakfast camps bay easy access sea point luke breakaway facilities jaun team
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Property is well located along the Atlantic Seaboard. Friendly, helpful and efficient Management Team who outshine the property which is certainly needing some money spent on it. Definitely will return should the need arise due to the Management Couples friendliness

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ShaunBoyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Really friendly and helpful service. The managers can also assist with local restaurant bookings. The breakfast is really tasty and the coffee is super ! You can walk from here to great nightlife spaces/markets in the neighborhood. If you have to stay longer, try to avoid the "annex" of this hotel which is a space where you have a room only and then share communal bathroom and showers with approximately 8 other rooms. really a recommendable option. I hope to go back to their family size bedrooms.

Room tip: Avoid the "annex" rooms with communal bathroom.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had a really bad start, because booking.com didn't send them the right Reservation for our room (we booked an upgrade, the Hotel never received). We were shocked and a little scared. The Hotel Manager Jaun Du Preez was wonderfully helpful and told us to have breakfast first and to calm down and he would take care of everything. And he did. We endet up with a huge Family room with two bedroom and two bathrooms. Jaun and the Guest relation Manager Luc gave us numerous wonderful tips, so we took the 2 day hop on hop off tour which is just arond the Corner.
The reserved Restaurants for us, ordered ueber for us and were helpful in any way you can just imagine.
The rooms are big, clean. The breakfast ist phantastic. The staff ist very nice too.
I know I want to come back to this Hotel.

Room tip: upper floor room with terrace
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Grande Kloof. The staff was extremely helpful to assist with things to do and see, and even did reservations on our behalf. The breakfast was really good, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I can really recommend Grand Kloof.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charne760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

no water on one day was given 5 Ltr bottle
curtains were insufficient to prevent light coming in and door was half frosted glass with no curtain so it was like sleeping with a light on.
One of my towels was smelly

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S8015NVrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews