We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven is a place on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here! excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here!
excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
our villas are equipped with most modern facilities!
all bedrooms have attached toilets and balconies with a view
view from one of our villas
extra bed spaces - Villa no 12 Indigo!
comfortable dining spaces with basic cooking essentials!
Washroom [each rooms are bath-attached].
The Jackfruit Tree at hamlet has 08  twin bedroom villas, facing Chembra peak !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalpetta, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven is a place on Earth”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wayanad is a little corner of paradise and The Jackfruit Tree is seventh heaven. It is a secluded property nestled among the tea plantations and has a stunning view of Mount Chembra from the balcony.

Manoj, the caretaker, is ever-present and Prasad and Anjana divide their time between Calicut and Wayanad. I was lucky enough for them to be present with their son, Anan, during my stay. Never will you meet a nicer family: they welcomed me like a relative and were fun, charming and generous. Manoj was also always willing to help and cooked up a feast morning, noon and night.

I leave with great memories feeling relaxed and reinvigorated and with new friends. A wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath m
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Put your feet up and admire the view :)”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thanks for Prasad and Mahooj for a wonderful stay at The Jackfruit Tree. The good reviews are well-deserved and we found everything as we expected it to be.
In terms of customer service, we felt they pulled out all the stops. The owner Prasad came over from Calicut to greet us personally and Mahooj cooked fantastic breakfast and meals for us every day - very reasonably priced we thought. We wanted to get fit (!) and running up through the tea plantations before breakfast was amazing. We had the downstairs room which has a private balcony - great if you are a Western woman and want to be able to wear your shorts for a bit!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesFent...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful escape in the most beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second visit back to stay at the Jack Fruit Tree Hamlet and once again it was amazing. Prasad and Aparna are the perfect hosts and went out their way to make sure everything was just right. We thoroughly enjoyed their company and are so pleased have made friends with them both. At the same time we were always allowed our privacy to simply soak in and enjoy the peace and serenity of the place. As always the food was incredible, and Manoj the housekeeper was just great.

The Jack Fruit Tree Hamlet itself is set in the most stunning location and drinking tea on the terrace overlooking the beautiful scenery will always be a memory held with great fondness. Would recommend staying here anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Like heaven.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Sitting on the balcony of this place is like visiting heaven. The peace and beauty just wash through you. A wonderful sanctuary from the rich cacophony of India.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AarohiRoy
1 review
“Great view, great food and Great people!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had the most amazing time at The Jackfruit Tree. The view is to die for! The location is a little isolated, but the management arranged for transportation also.. the staff is very admirable.

I made some great friends over the trip; And will definitely go back soon!

Deeply Recommended.
Aarohi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing