We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here! excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here!
excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
our villas are equipped with most modern facilities!
all bedrooms have attached toilets and balconies with a view
view from one of our villas
extra bed spaces - Villa no 12 Indigo!
comfortable dining spaces with basic cooking essentials!
Washroom [each rooms are bath-attached].
The Jackfruit Tree at hamlet has 08  twin bedroom villas, facing Chembra peak !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalpetta, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
479tanvin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Jackfruit Tree for two and half days. As a solo woman traveller i was a little skeptical about my entire plan. But Prasad and Aparna were perfect hosts. The place not only hosts a breathtaking view but is also run by genuinely nice and humble people. Right from the start of the trip till the end i was treated like a friend. Prasad picked me up from the bus stop at 5.30 in the morning and dropped me off at the bus stop for my journey back home. Nestled between coffee and tea plantations this place is perfect for a quiet weekend getaway, it offers the peace and quiet of village life, and an access to a beautiful waterfall and walking trails through the tea estate. Since i was the only one staying with them during my course of stay, i had the privilege of eating delicious homemade food from the caretaker Manoj’s house (the fish fry was to die for ). I left Wayanad as a content traveler, with beautiful memories and handful of new friends, thanks to “The Jackfruit Tree family.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leftyshan...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“In the laps of Chembra”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jackfriuit Tree at Hamlet has three things going for them: excellent management , the wonderful handling of guests and the blessings of Chembra.
The homestay is located inside a holiday home complex and offers a marvellous view of the Chembra, at times swathed in varying degrees of mist and at times, proud and majestic.
The homestay is run by siblings Aparna and Prasad, who make it a point to come up from Calicut to welcome guests. Their teamwork is remarkable and they have a gift to make every guest feel special. The caretaker Manoj is tireless and patient and takes care of your needs. He arranged for transport and snacks for our trek to Chembra early in the morning. Minor teething issues in the rooms were immediately addressed. The food, especially the traditional lunch, was quite delicious. The homestay is modern and has WIFE and TVs in most rooms. I would recommend the rooms on the top floor as the dining area on the lower floor can be a bit disturbing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the hosts
Liked least: Th hamlet behind can be a bit noisy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miraunnik...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Setting the standard for homestays”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had the opportunity to stay at Jackfruit tree during early february. The management and service are exemplary. We had the entire cottage to ourselves and we were treated by the owners, caretaker manoj and the chef like guests at their own home. The food was exceedingly tasty and homecooked. We would definitely visit the place again and recommend this to our friends. Thanks to Prasad, Aparna and Manoj for taking good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arupsblr
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience..will keep coming back.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After some due diligence with the help of the internet, self & wife zeroed down to this property. We had problems while booking the rooms as the payment page was not visible. With the help of Prasad (owner) & tripadvisor executive the issue was sorted out.
Initially we booked for 13th & 14th Feb, but we could not travel on that day due to health issues. To my surprise, Prasad & Aparna agreed to postpone our date of bookings which is not common at all.
1 day before the journey, i received a message with the detailed route map and the manoj's contact which really helped. We took our car and used GPS which was accurate. But be careful there are some bad stretches on the road. Manoj kept checking with me to make sure we are on course.

When we arrived at the venue, we were welcomed by Prasad & Manoj with a big smile and we felt at home. There was ample parking place for a car. The place is so serene in the lap of the nature, covered by tea gardens with greenery all over away from all the huff n puff from the city. My 3 year old son liked it the most.

As a gesture Prasad offered a seperate Room for my aunt as rooms were available. The 1st thing that i noticed about the place was the cleanliness. One could literally sleep on the floors. Bathroom was almost at par to a 5 star suite. Rooms were spacious & ample natural light available in the room.

We had a stroll passed the tea garden during the evening and it was very satisfactory. Manoj prepared the dinner as well as breakfast for us.
Sumptuous dinner was a perfect Kerala food with Chapati, Kadala curry, Avial, Chicken curry, sambar, daal, kerala papad & chutney. In Breakfast we had vada, idiappam, sambar. This was one of the best home made keral dish. My son also loved the food & the place which was one of our big concern.

Both Prasad & Manoj were very courteous and ensuring that we are comfortable through out our stay at the place. we already started planning for the next trip to wayanad and of course would stay here only.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratrib
Kozhikode (Calicut), Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

After a very long drive from Bangalore, we reached The Jackfruit Tree. Mr Prasad helped us with the direction to this place. It is not a regular Wayanad accommodation. This is bang on at the Chembra peak. Our room faced the peak and a small waterfall. The staff is very friendly and the food is really tasty. There is a trail beside the homestay which is slippery but takes you to the waterfall. It is a quiet place and it would be nice to carry a torch. At night you can hear the waterfalls. There are a few board games to keep you entertained. Overall it is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing