We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here! excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here!
excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
our villas are equipped with most modern facilities!
all bedrooms have attached toilets and balconies with a view
view from one of our villas
extra bed spaces - Villa no 12 Indigo!
comfortable dining spaces with basic cooking essentials!
Washroom [each rooms are bath-attached].
The Jackfruit Tree at hamlet has 08  twin bedroom villas, facing Chembra peak !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalpetta, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ratrib
Kozhikode (Calicut), Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

After a very long drive from Bangalore, we reached The Jackfruit Tree. Mr Prasad helped us with the direction to this place. It is not a regular Wayanad accommodation. This is bang on at the Chembra peak. Our room faced the peak and a small waterfall. The staff is very friendly and the food is really tasty. There is a trail beside the homestay which is slippery but takes you to the waterfall. It is a quiet place and it would be nice to carry a torch. At night you can hear the waterfalls. There are a few board games to keep you entertained. Overall it is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooja r
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A really beautiful place run by really nice people”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It was such a great beginning to the new year! A really nice place, with extremely nice people. Amazing views from the balcony. Very friendly and courteous.. Made our stay really comfortable! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangalVee...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure & value for money worth Jackfruit Tree for SURE.”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in jackfruit tee. For 3 days from 16-18 Aug'15.
The rooms are very good, the food they cooked for us yummy. The ambiance was excellent. Overall the hospitality extended was ver good. We for sure recommend to our friends & others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for appreciating our place and efforts. Welcome back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smrthy A
1 review
“Amazing and wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I have no words to express how gorgeous this home stay is. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. You could just spend the entire day sitting in the balcony with a book and a cup of coffee and you wouldn't get bored at all.
Mr. Prasad was very prompt in replying to us and helping us booking the Accommodation. Though its quite easy to locate the home stay , we were a little lost and Mr. Prasad was kind enough to guide us safely. We were offered chill watermelon juice as welcome drink ( Which we needed so badly) !!! We settled in very comfortably like it was our own house. The home food was so so so so so delicious and in generous portions. Mr Manoj ( the caretaker) also helped us in every way possible.
The 2 night stay in Jackfruit tree was amazing . It was clean , simple and felt like home. I cant wait to go back again. Thank you Mr.Prasad for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony and the FOOD!
Liked least: Nothing at all. No complaints whatsoever!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you Smrthy for your wonderful review and more importantly for sparing time for doing the same. I must say that I appreciate how the four of you planned your vacation- perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangalVee...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure for Sure Jack Fruit Tree”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with our family members of 11 for three days 16-18 Aug'15. The natural ambience and hospitality extended by the staff were fantastic. The food served by them was really enjoyable. Thanks a lot Mr. Prasad and your team. Our stay was a memorable one. Your team made it that happen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing