We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house, great garden!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hameau Beauvais

The house from the front - blue door to sitting room and white door to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the front - blue door to sitting room and white door to kitchen
The kitchen - plenty of space for the whole family to eat The sitting room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The house from the front - blue door to sitting room and white door to kitchen
The kitchen - plenty of space for the whole family to eat
The sitting room with wood burning stove
The larger of the double bedrooms
View from the garden after harvest
The garden again
The island of Tatihou from the Pointe de Saire
La Hougue fort seen from the garden
Floor-plan upstairs
Floor-plan downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quettehou, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne J
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious house, great garden!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and particularly enjoyed soaking up the sunshine on the loungers in the garden. The house is spacious with everything you need provided. The free Wi-Fi was great as it allowed us to stay in touch with family back home. There is no TV but we didn't miss it as we were busy out and about. We ate out each evening and the information about the house and the area provided by the owners was very comprehensive and really useful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-equipped, spacious and comfortable.
Liked least: In the family bathroom a fan and extra towel rails would help.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrian995
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place with great views”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay .House has everything you need for a holiday Also fine views of the coast from the back garden.Its in a quiet location just a short walk to the beach and 5 minutes car drive from the nearest supermarket and restaurants.No Tv which suited us but has wifi .Tom was very helpful and friendly and did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfy welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great views very comfy and we'll appointed property. Beds comfortable and lots to see and do in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky D
Torrington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the end of October. The cottage is in an ideal location and has lovely views of the beach. It is well equipped and roomy making it perfect for families.
We visited Cherbourg and enjoyed the local cuisine in Barfleur at the restaurant La Maree. We also had a day at Arromanches where we visited the D-day museum and the British Memorial cemetery at Bayeux.
Tom and Anthony were most welcoming and very helpful - we would definitely hope to return to this lovely cottage as there is so much more to do and see in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing