We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, quiet cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Christmas Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Christmas Cottage
Vintage style living room with open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Beautiful Christmas Cottage
Vintage style living room with open fire.
Beautiful vintage style king-size bedroom
BEAUTIFUL
Bedroom Two
BEAUTIFUL
Bedroom Two
Beautiful bluebell woods 2016 20 minutes walk from the cottages.
Relaxation
Christmas Cottage
Wild garlic and bluebells five minutes walk from the cottages.
Bathroom
Shower room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Blakeney
Internal photos available mid feb 2015
Blakeney
Blakeney
Five minute walk from the cottage
Wild garlic and bluebells alongside the running stream ,five minutes walk from the cottages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blakeney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikkik291...
Port Sunlight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, quiet cottage.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks here. When we arrived David and Angie met us with a warm welcome. Christmas Cottage was spotless, cosy and a great place to come back to after a day out. David and Angie were very helpful with places to visit and to eat. Fish and chip shop is only a short walk away and food is very nice. The Cock Inn, again not far to walk to, does a fabulous Sunday lunch. The best Sunday lunch I’ve had in a pub! The White Hart is a 10 minute drive away and is excellent for food and drinks by the river.
Christmas Cottage is well equipped and has everything you need for your time away. The local shop is 30 seconds away and is well stocked with anything you need.
The beds are very comfortable. The little touches like candles, shampoo and conditioner,books, games and dvd’s make it homely.
This was our first holiday in a cottage and we couldn’t have picked any better.
Christmas Cottage is a very special place and we would recommend it to anyone.
We loved seeing Stanley, David and Angies jack Russell, every day and we miss him.
We would love to come back soon and we were sorry to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Lovely review thank you guys and we hope to see you all again in the foreseeable future Stanley misses you too !! Woof Woof
Regards
David & AJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally9577
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in scenic surroundings”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My partner and I stayed at the Christmas Cottage for 4 nights in Mid-July and we really enjoyed it. Thank you!
D & A are very welcoming. The accommodation has everything one needs and the location is ideal for exploring the nearby places of interests. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Great having you guys staying here hope to see you again in the foreseeable future.
David & AJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrschrist...
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, fabulous host”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is simply a beautiful cottage. Every little detail has been thought throught to make your stay as perfect as possible.
David was a super host, making us so welcome and able to recommend local things to do and places to eat.
A fantastic stay and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful country cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Christmas Cottage has everything you need for short and long stays and is beautifully finished. The espresso machine, games and books are a lovely extra touch. David is a friendly host with lots of help suggestions. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you guys for the lovely review we hope to see you guys again in the foreseeable future.
Regards
David & AJ
Stanley the site manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
2 reviews
“Christmas cottage”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were very very pleased with our stay at Christmas cottage, the cottage is excellent and the host David was very friendly and welcoming. So pleased to find tea,coffee and even milk for arrival.
Keep up the good work David.
Thanks Dan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Danielle thank you for leaving the cottage so lovely clean and tidy looking forward to meeting you guys again in the foreseeable future
Regards
David & AJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing