We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beckford, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager68...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

There is only one word for this place and that is AMAZING :) booked this for my fiance's birthday we did not know what to expect as we have never stayed in a yurt before, but omg was we blown away!! From the yurt to the surrounding area and the wildlife, it's just the most perfect place for you to relax, unwind and recharge your battery's. My fiance was in his element, fishing and out on the private boat, also the private hot tub and sauna make it that extra special, the underfloor heating made the yurt so warm and cosy and had the most comfortable bed, we enjoyed our 3 night stay here and will definitely be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect ”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my girlfriend booked Lakeview-Yurt and oh my what a absolute pleasure I highly recommend this Yurt... The hot tub is so nice,, the sauna is a great temperature and we burnt the chimenia all weekend... The Beckford Inn is superb for food.... The projector is a nice touch as is the bath next to the bed.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
We are so pleased that yourself and your girlfriend had a good holiday at Lakeview Yurt and that you enjoyed the hot tub and sauna too. We think we would struggle to drag ourselves away from the property, but would make an exception for superb food too! We hope that you come back and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugsyburt...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden gem (literally) and a wonderful 'Mini-moon' retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife of 2 days decided to spend our 'Mini moon' at the yurt and absolutely loved it! Hidden away and perfectly secluded it gave us exactly what we were looking for after a busy couple of months leading up to the wedding.
Admittedly from the outside when you arrive (and we arrived in pouring rain) you could be a little put off but once you step through the door you couldn't be in a more welcoming and homely place. Everything inside was clean and modern and the underfloor heating and stove were added bonuses.
Even during a fairly miserable week in October we managed to be out in the brilliant hot tub at least twice a day and made use of the pizza oven and electric grill plate on the veranda which overlooked the lake. We even managed to jump in the little rowing boat and enjoy a late afternoon row across with the three resident geese in tow!
The position of the yurt makes it perfect to explore the local area and we spent a day at the races in Cheltenham and saw all sorts of other sites. The local pub in Beckford is reasonable but for a really great pub meal jump in the car and head to the Royal Oak in Gretton. Fortunately we discovered this place early on in the week and returned several times.
If you can manage to get in to the Lakeview Yurt then you won't be dissappointed. The guy who built the first 2 yurts was in the process of building a third which now appears to be open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor experience but in a comfortable way!
Liked least: Bath/shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyInne...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cannot fault, stunning :)”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is the last night of our 3 night stay. We have been blown away, the yurt and location is perfect. We met the owner who was very friendly, we followed him to the yurt and he showed us around, an indoor toilet has been added 2 weeks ago which is good, there is also a new Japanese BBQ which we used a lot. We cannot fault anything, the bed is most comfortable we have ever slept in and the bath is gorgeous. The local pub The Beckford Inn does amazing food. Sitting out on the decking overlooking the lake with a glass of wine and the chimenea burning has been the most peaceful thing I've ever done. We have adopted lots of duck and swan friends, bring a lot of bread :) There is a visitors book in the yurt filled with amazing reviews so not sure why people haven't also done TripAdvisor reviews. We are sad to go home tomorrow, it's been the most relaxing 3 days of our lives. Enjoy xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing