We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Bobble Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Little Rissington, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamela b
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“retreat”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, quaint little cottage. Ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds. Only downside was that the shower lacked power, was very slow, otherwise a pleasant stay and very relaxing. Would recommend to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTatthelo...
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small nice comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just a few alterations and this cottage could be a 5* holiday home.

We enjoyed the location, and generally the facilities were good, however a few little things let it down for the price some key facilities were missing.

There is only night storage heaters, no open fire or central heating, not essential when we visited, but in the depths of winter a necessity.

As there is no bath a decent shower or even a power shower is an absolute minimum, the tiny electric shower was so poor you had to run round to get wet!

If a cottage is advertised (and charged) as dog friendly, would expect at least a dog bowl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central Cotswolds location dog friendly
Liked least: Lack of open fire poor shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyn s
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful chocolate box”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the easter break. It really is a little chocolate box cottage tiny but ideal and cost for two people. The cottage had everything we needed. Only slight niggles were that the electric heating downstairs particularly was quite inefficient it was rather chilly most nights we had to retreat to the bedroom close the doors to get warm! We were also not able to lock the cottage door from the inside, not a major issue as there are two bolts which made us feel secure- but definitely something which should be looked at. It is set in such a peaceful location location really cannot be beaten!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan2303
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“comfortable little cottage in ideal location for walking in the cotswolds”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for a week, having not visited the area before, and found bobble cottage to be well located for walking in the Cotswolds. it's a small cottage but with all the comforts one would hope for. we have rented holiday cottages several times before in other parts of the country so we have an idea what to expect should be provided for guests and were not disappointed. the communications with the renting agent were well organised and the details provided were accurate. the drive to the nearest village/town was less than ten minutes if you want to eat out or the kitchen facilities included everything needed to dine in if you prefer. the place was spotlessly cleaned for our arrival and the furnishings comfortable. we were a bit concerned that the cottage is marketed as pet friendly but we saw no signs of previous visitors at all owing to the high standards of the housekeeper. we would recommend renting this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well presented rental property exactly as advertised
Liked least: parking bays a bit narrow - but that's not much to moan about really !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If we could come here every weekend, we would.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful studio cottage. Me and my partner had four days away in this cottage for the easter break and you couldn't fault it. Its in a lovely village surrounded by other pretty little cottages. We bought our 6 month year old puppy who was on long walks around the fields! He was ready to pass out each time we walked through the door, but truly was a lovely place to stay and i'm definitely will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing