We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beloved Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
US$550
Beloved Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
US$496
Finest Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$550
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$316
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$459
US$368
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
US$474
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea by C - Adults Only(Playa Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$253
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
331
233
118
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
233
118
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barfrosted glassdrink cartperson showeringscuba caribea la carte restaurantsel jardinfive poolsfire alarmbathroom lightmain buffetfoam pool partymiddle poolshampoo conditionerhot dogsexercise classesbranded drinks
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly I have been to many Riu’s, in many different countries and the one thing I love most is this companies CONSISTENCY! I am always so pleased to know exactly what to expect when I go to any Riu. This property is just fantastic, clean, many different areas, quite, active, a really fun splash park and a lovely beach!
Beach: I found the water to be pretty rough and infested with seaweed. But still manageable for good swimmers. If ur not a strong swimmer I suggest one of the many pools or slash parks!
Great property... worth a visit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Valeria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great beach! Soft sand and few rocks at the end of the resort farthest from the water park. Surf was medium and fun with floaties. Water park was a treat!

Room was very good. We tipped and staff cleaned it top to bottom and left 6 cans of beer and 3 giant bottles of water every day. Most rooms here would have something to look at. Partial Oceanview of water park was fun and construction next door wasn’t bad. View of ocean and sun set was pretty good too.

Food was pretty good, same as all Rius. Enjoyed all the ala cartes, and even though the hotel was full, there was no problem getting tables early.

Staff all very friendly and bartenders very fun! Thanks Fernando and Freddie!!! You guys were great!!! Back side of pool bar does the best drinks! Celery and beans in their ceasars!!!

Only complaint is that because the hotel was so cheap, there were a great deal of the kind of people you would expect at a cheap hotel. No judgement, just don’t expect quiet and classy.

Did experience some fighting in the too small bar pools, but staff reacted quickly and all was dealt with quickly and professionally.

Don’t let this reflect poorly on the hotel, but we witnessed some pretty awful guest behavior and evidence of some of the most disgusting and ignorant attitudes and actions from certain guests.

That being said this new hotel looks very swanky and feels expensive. Will be a gem once they are more established and the prices go up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AoxoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent facilities and services and staff professional and friendly. Beach is amazing, white powdery sand. Yes there is seaweed but it is dry and collected daily. Take mosquito repellant as when it rains, the little critters bite. We had fantastic weather and a relaxing break. You choose if you want the all singing all dancing entertainment or a more personal evening. The speciality restaurants are amazing and you can eat in them as many times as you like without booking. Kulinarium is our favourite. Booking trips is straight forward, there are folders for each nationality. We booked Tulum with snorkeling and turtles - amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mrstephen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really nice Resort. The hospitality was awesome with the exception of two Chiefs/Cooks that were working on the day we arrived in Cancun for the lunch/dinner shift. I was not able to get there names or else I would be mentioning him & the female that were working. We simply asked where the Bathroom was so that we could wash our hands & they acted like they did not understand English, which is possible that they didn't but I then said, "Bano" in Spanish & they still acted like they did not understand & proceeded to ignore us & started talking & laughing. We just walked away. I would have given this hotel an "Excellent" rating if it weren't for these two staff members. Customer Service is very important in the field of "Hospitality.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Rikkishell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really had a good time with our kids, it was so much fun at RiuLand(water park ) my kids really enjoying it. The service,food & stuffs were very good especially the guy name Albert working at the bar El Jardin he was so professional and nice to everyone thanks for that.
Jay Canada

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews