We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
5
26
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
26
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue diamond cabo roig strip bedroom apartment these apartments bars and restaurants night stay teapot boiler accommodation balcony coast taxi tv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Traveled to Spain on business , but i had to meet family in Murcia . we stayed at the Blue Diamond Apartment hotel ,Great location , A bit tricky getting the key as the lady speaks Russian and poor english , but after that , it was a very clean place , the pool was a nice chill out area , a bit small but just nice . very close to the pubs and clubs and restaurants

Room tip: A walk to the beach , pubs just outside the door
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I was a bit apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews, however I was pleased with the apartment we stayed in. The apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious with two decent sized bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen (even had a teapot). The apartment was cleaned almost everyday and towels were in abundance at one point we had to ask them to stop leaving them as we had a mountain of them. Staff were friendly and helpful we had a very good stay here.
We found the stairs down to Cabo Roig beach difficult to manage so we used to get a taxi to either Mil Palmeras or La Zenia beaches which are well worth a visit. The Cabo Roig strip is lively and very busy lots of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. The hotel is situated quite close to the strip although we never had a problem with noise. There is a market at the end of the strip on a Thursday morning selling all the usual stuff it was ok for a visit. There is a tourist train that runs along the coast we seen it at La Zenia but couldn't find the stop at Cabo Roig we would like to have used this as it also went up to the La Zenia Boulevard . The Boulevard is well worth a visit nice shops and restaurants as well as having plenty of activities for children. Although we had a good holiday I don't think we would stay in Cabo Roig again I prefer La Zenia but would probably visit this area of an evening for dinner.

Room tip: Think the rooms on the front are best.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianeg0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

On entering looks impressive. They allow dogs so they were barking. Walked into a filthy apartment with dried blood on the door handle of the wardrobe, holes in the bed sheets, dirty microwave and fridge, crumbs all around the dining table, pictures crumbling off the walls. So sorry I moved the cushion on the sofa as it was so disgusting underneath we couldn’t sit on it. It’s says WiFi included but it is NOT included you have to get a ticket from a machine downstairs and pay for that ticket and even then it doesn’t work. We left the apartment early and went and stayed at Le Zenia Servigroup instead which was faultless. Nobody in reception to help just a sign with a phone number. The WORST place we have ever stayed and we travel a lot!

Room tip: I would never ever stay here again
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here February with some friends . Apartments are clean , well presented. Apartments are big and have everything in them needed for a self catered holiday . Perfectly positioned to all bars and restaurants and just a short walk to the beach area . Excellent value for money .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank pamage69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We have just had a three week stay here. On the positive side, the Diamant Blue is in a good position, being close to a number of good restaurants and other shops, and walking distance to the beach. There was underground parking available at €7.50 per day.
However, I have to mention a few irritations, that though did not spoil my holiday, future guests need to be made aware of. There was lack of space, particularly in the bedrooms, with no mirrors, drawers or a chair to place any clothes. The beds were comfortable, but our double bed had no mattress cover, just a sheet, which I found pretty bad. The sofa in the lounge area was uncomfortable, with no cushions. No other seating was available. The kitchen was a good size, but not well equipped - we bought (and left there) decent sized mugs. The cutlery was poor quality - bent and cheap looking. We had hoped to cook some meals ourselves, but with just two small saucepans, and not even a mixing bowl to make scrambled eggs in, we ate out most of the time. There is free WiFi available in reception, but has to be paid for in the rooms. We were promised change of towels and sheets, but these had to be requested each time. There was air-con in the lounge, but not in the bedrooms, I am glad we were not here in the height of summer. There was an iron but no ironing board, a hairdryer and a washing machine in the apartment. Would I stay here again - NO.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aissiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews