We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We LOVED it!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gite Etoile Bleu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite Etoile Bleu
Wild flowers abound in late spring/early summer Breakfast basket included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Gite Etoile Bleu
Wild flowers abound in late spring/early summer
Breakfast basket included
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Kichen
Comfotable sitting room
A selection of books, cd's and dvd's
King size bed
Large walk in Italian style shower
Shower room
Private terrace
Terrace with hot tub
Sunset from the terrace
Chambon sur Voueize
11th century abbey, Chambon sur Voueize
Roman bridge, Chambon
After the storm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chambon-sur-Voueize, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Touquet
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We LOVED it!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved everything about this gite. The owners were lovely, the gite stunning, the hot tub luxurious and the location was perfect for us.
We loved exploring the area, and had regular drinks at the bar in Chambon.
The gite terrace was great for chilling out by day and star gazing by night. It had everything we needed, including a very comfy bed, and a gorgeous bathroom with walk-in shower.
We've stayed in many gites over the years; this was one of the very best.
Fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in this unknown area of France. It was a pleasure to meet you & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCAW1979
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived to a friendly welcome, a glass of wine and a beautiful sunset. Martin, in Elaine's absence, made us feel very welcome and gave us top tips on places to visit, to eat and where to get bread and croissants for breakfast.

The gite was very well equipped and a welcome basket of goodies was a lovely surprise. Martin and Elaine had thought of everything from lovely bathrobes to lots of information on places to visit and delightful walks.

Martin recommended the Auberge du Moulin chancelier resturant for lunch a gem of a place alongside the river Tardes serving a set lunch menu of traditional fare at an excellent price.

I would recommend the Gite Etoile Bleue as a perfect location for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. Thank you to both Elaine and Martin for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne r
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent 12 blissfully peaceful nights at this very well equipped and home from home Gite. Owners live next door and are very friendly, helpful and full of local knowledge. We could have happily lived there, peace, quiet, farm, wildlife, local shops handy and car is needed. Refreshing spa outside for cooling off after a hot French day with wonderful wine and sunsets.
Thank you for your hospitality, hope to keep in touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Humid at night following extremely hot days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks for the review & your kind words. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aled H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Gite for two”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gite Etoile Bleu is indeed a wonderful getaway for couples. We spent a very relaxing week, sitting on the patio with panoramic views, enjoying this same views from the comfort of the hot tub. The peace and quiet was just what we wanted to relax. The house was spotlessly clean and larger than anticipated, the bedroom was light large and airy, not forgetting the walk in wet room shower a delight. Elaine and Martin made us feel at home with a very generous welcome pack. We highly recommend this property and will be back here in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a relaxing holiday in our gite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martine_l...
Grayan-Et-L'Hopital, France
1 review
“a Nest in creuse”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

a very pleasant and peaceful place to stay
very complete equipment of the kitchen, very nice bedroom and comfortable bed

a very recommendable address

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Merci pour votre avis. Nous espèrons que vous retournerons chez nous bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing