We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Gite Etoile Bleu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite Etoile Bleu
Wild flowers abound in late spring/early summer Breakfast basket included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Gite Etoile Bleu
Wild flowers abound in late spring/early summer
Breakfast basket included
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Kichen
Comfotable sitting room
A selection of books, cd's and dvd's
King size bed
Large walk in Italian style shower
Shower room
Private terrace
Terrace with hot tub
Sunset from the terrace
Chambon sur Voueize
11th century abbey, Chambon sur Voueize
Roman bridge, Chambon
After the storm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chambon-sur-Voueize, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RayTorbay
Torbay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Fabulous, well renovated gite with lots of thoughtful extra touches. Very peaceful quiet location with friendly (but not intrusive) owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie1118...
Northiam, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you would like a relaxing holiday in the peaceful French countryside this is the place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just spent a week in this charming Gite which is equipped to a 5* standard, everything you could possibly need is supplied by the owners Martin and Elaine. The area is outstandingly beautiful with many delightful walks nearby. For a truly relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of modern life then this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2013
Thank you so much for your vote of approval. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RomeRoro
Rome
1 review
“Peace & tranquility guaranteed”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We came up from Italy and Switzerland through some beautiful countryside. As soon as we entered Chambon we knew that we were in the right place at the right moment of our lives. The journey to the gite from Chambon sur Voueize via Dol was an adventure too. We finally arrived at Elaine's gite and we were pleasantly surprised to find the fields filled with beautiful white Limousin cattle.

On arriving we found the gite charming complete with fridge containing a starter kit of food. Not only that we were entertained at a BBQ on our first night at Elaine and Martins home.

Our holiday was tranquil and the gite was beyond our expectations - we had not noticed the hot-tub in the gite details so that was a major plus too.

It was only with reluctance that we left after a very relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks - Oh and Yes we would go again. Maybe again and again........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big, open sky with a different sunset every evening
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Thanks Alan, so pleased you found your time here so relaxing. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;