We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Agoda.com
US$82
View deal
Expedia.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$110
Menjangan DynastyUS$151
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
216
43
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
43
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool national park beach club fish white sand beach quiet vacation shower curtain overlooking the ocean dive center our honeymoon beautiful place comfy bed open air beach camp gluten free amazing property tent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019

A very enjoyable stay. Beach overlooking the mountains was beautiful, food & wine really delicious & staff service was superb!. As for activities, visiting the national park nearby & snorkeling at menjangan Island was amazing. A beautiful few days.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nalinka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede_MDR, Manager at Menjangan Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you for staying - glamping with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Very unique experience as more Safari Lodge type accomodation than Hotel. The bungalows resp Villas are actually tents but don't worry all are air conditionned. The restaurant is directly on the beach. The "Hotel" offers a variety of activities Jungle trekking, MTB tours, boat rides through the Mangroves, diving, snorkeling, etc

Room tip: Villa with private pool (Semeru Villa has a wonderfull view)
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jemp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede_MDR, Manager at Menjangan Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you for staying - glamping with us. We would also glad to read all your positive feedback toward our facilities and services.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

My husband and I stayed at Menjangan Dynasty Resort for a few nights of our honeymoon to Bali. I researched the best places to dive for coral reefs and we landed at Menjangan Dynasty Resort. We are beginner divers but wanted to experience the beautiful reefs of Indonesia. The dive center here is amazing! They are super professional with quality equipment. Bram, the manager the dive center, took us out for a couple instructed dives and we felt completely comfortable and had an amazing time! I cannot say enough about how great this dive experience was! The resort itself was nice, the glamping tents were a fun novelty. But it is definitely in a remote location of the island. We hired a private driver to take us the 4 hour drive, but the diving definitely made it worth it!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mochaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede_MDR, Manager at Menjangan Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

We indeed glad to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon moment with us.
we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday for 3 nights. The place is simply wonderful. We had the 1 bedroom villa with private pool and had the best time. The staff are amazing and the decor of our room was just impeccable. I am so in love with this place I want to come back as soon as possible!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J8475PZmartac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede_MDR, Manager at Menjangan Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. We would also thank you for all the positive feedback given toward our resort's facilities and services.
We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

My husband and I had the chance to enjoy the beautiful setting of Dynasty resort to celebrate our small and intimate wedding celebration with some special friends.... We wanted an unforgettable experience, yet simple and authentic... We could not have dreamed better decor, staff and food for this special moment... We felt spoiled as Dede, the manager, made sure we had everything we could wish for... Thank you all, we will be back for sure...

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede_MDR, Manager at Menjangan Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thank you for celebrating your intimate wedding with us and congratulations on your marriage.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews