We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Bangtao Beach(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$764
US$636
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
US$423
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$175
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 507)
Filter reviews
1 507 results
Traveller rating
997
360
95
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
360
95
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeday bedclub packagekids clubpool areasea viewother hotelssunken bathtennis courtskids poolspecial thanksfree shuttlelocal townmain restaurantgreat facilitieslaguna phuketcanal village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 507 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I struggled to find fault with The Outrigger Laguna Beach Resort. If you like hotels on the beach, and a very relaxed attitude, with good food, then this is your hotel. Rooms were a very good size, and all had good views. Never aware of any noise while in our room, so well built. Great beach and sea, we sat on the beach at the end of the hotel, had the area to ourselves, except for the odd wedding. Staff are charming, and nothing is too much trouble. We were in a club room, so used the club every day, and got to know the staff very well. I loved the breakfasts, Dim Sum, curries, Miso soup, sushi, excellent fruit, plus all the usual bacon eggs every way. Weather excellent. Please can I go back, but one thing we need a new windsurfing board and larger sail... then I will be back

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for the five star glowing review on your recent stay with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. We are honoured to have been your host which is one of our company values. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our friends and family with warmth and hospitality.

Thank you for highlighting our beach, our food, our resort facilities, rooms and the beautiful views. We are pleased that our amazing Outrigger hosts provided your with charming and genuine hospitality throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for more great weather, relaxing on the beach and delicious breakfasts. We have noted your request for a new windsurfing board and larger sail!
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay, nothing to fault. Had a beach front room enjoying the amazing sunsets. Close to the pool and without the noise. Love listening to the waves while falling asleep and waking up.

What you need to know;
- it’s a bit away from alternatives thus a 5 min taxi ride (200 baht!) at night to the nearby Lagoon Rd offer great variety for food, shopping, bars etc. When you get tired of the resort options. (No hotel shuttle)

- there are beachfront Thai food options at lunch (and dinner) next to the hotel. Varying in quality but for a quick cheap meal out of the sun they serve the purpose.

- it’s a great family resort. the pool has a super fun slide, great for all ages ;-) this also means if you are looking for a quiet couples resort this might not be your best option.

- put a towel on your sun lounger by 8am and consider breakfast early. Chairs are gone quickly and the buffet gets crowded by 9ish....

Highly recommend the outrigger.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PeterBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Peter for your time in writing and providing the above glowing feedback for other readers of this forum. We are proud to boast the most beautiful and amazing sunsets in Phuket and pleased that you were able to enjoy.

We pride ourselves on providing distinctive guest service to our guests and honouring our company value of host. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity. We are pleased to read that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable one. Thank you for the kind recommendation and we look forward in welcoming you again to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort soon.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our second visit to this hotel, after a very nice and peaceful stay a year ago which made us want to come back.

Unfortunately, this time the hotel was totally overcrowded with people everywhere on the common grounds and pool and we had to hunt for free sun loungers.

Staff is nice.

We chose a 5-star hotel in order to get some much needed rest and relaxation but decided to cut short our holiday as we believe we will be more relaxed on our living room at home.

The hotel duty manager tried to help but there isn't much she can do when the hotel has taken in more guests that it can accommodate. At the rates the hotel is charging, this is very disappointing and quite unacceptable.

5-star pricing for a 3-star experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 886steenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your time in writing and providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. We are truly honoured to have had been afforded the opportunity to welcome you for the second time however deeply sadden to read of your feedback and your subsequent decision to depart.

It is disappointing to read that we have fallen so far short of your expectations and for this we offer our sincerest apologies. We, management and staff, have worked hard to develop and instill the correct culture based on our Outrigger Values within the resort. We use negative feedback as a management tool to reflect, address and remedy as part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests distinctive service. Above all, as hosts, we strive to welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We do hope that we will be provided with the opportunity to welcome you again so that we may show you our true Outrigger hospitality and warmth that we pride ourselves on.If you are looking at returning I would welcome you to contact me directly at leah.matters@outrigger.co.th
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Outrigger, a very large family friendly resort. We were given a room absolutely miles away from the pool and other hotel amenities (we did change rooms for our last 2 nights). The rooms are dated, dark and in my opinion need updating. Breakfast is quite an experience - you have to keep your wits about you with lots of children and hungry guests pushing in etc. The staff at the Outrigger are absolutely wonderful - but a note to Management: please get your amazing staff updated modern uniforms that are comfortable, lightweight and modern (FYI Pullman staff have great uniforms). And finally the pool - it’s a great pool but there is no system for getting a pool lounger chair. People throw a towel on a chair and then go out for the day returning at e.g 4 pm to claim the chair (we observed this every day). All in all an average stay at The Outrigger.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trave11ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your time in writing and posting a review via this forum is welcomed and sincerely appreciated. Thank you for choosing to spend your four night stay with us in our tropical paradise. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for highlighting our amazing Outrigger hosts who truly represent our Outrigger values and company's mission statement. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our friends and guests with warmth and hospitality.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a good option when staying with kids in Bangtao. I wouldn’t recommend it to couples though. Especially during school holidays such as easter.

The hotel provides cold drinking water by the pool and sometimes offer you chilled fruit which is a nice touch.

I recommend you borrow hotel canoes and wind surfing boards etc free of charge and take a trip on the lagoon. Really nice!

My kids absolutely loved the water slide which was a good one! The kids club however is a bit run down. They do have some nice activities if your kids are into arts and crafts though.

There is a kids menu at the restaurants and you can also eat by the pool by your loungers if you don’t want to walk to one of the beach restaurants right next to the hotel.
I can’t recommend eating at the hotel besides lunch at the beach restaurant Edgewater and ice cream at Metze café.
Breakfast wasn’t great, there is a nice selection but as fresh fish, cheese and sushi isn’t kept cold at the buffet I’d stick to safe options such as eggs, pancakes, yoghurt and baked goods. As for dinner there are other options nearby that do free shuttle service. Try the ”Little Paris Phuket”, which is an absolute gem!

On the down side the beds are rock hard. Otherwise the rooms decor, pool area and beach exceed expectations and is more beautiful in than pictures show!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ingela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your time in writing and providing valuable and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. We are delighted that you choose to spend your family vacation with us in our piece of paradise.

We are most fortunate to boast a location that has beautiful Bangtao Beach on one side and the lagoon on the other side, allowing our guests the option to explore and discover the Andaman ocean and Lagoon by a variety of water sports equipment options including stand up paddle board, canoeing, wind surfing.... And for the little ones, they have an array of activities to keep them entertained including Koh Kids Club with fun arts, crafts and games and a 55 meter water slide and children's pool.

The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Until then, safe travels.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews